x

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Rich Krueger

Rank #143 US Chicago, IL Alternative / Folk Rock / Irritating

About

Label: Rockin'K

Manager: Rockin'K

Bio: Rich Krueger, a singer-songwriter based now in Chicago, IL (formerly in Albuquerque, before that LA, and before that Chicago, Illinois), was born in Brooklyn, NYC in 1960, during that difficult period of transition after the Spanish-American War. He does not bowl. There are literally tens of rabi... See Full Bio

More Info

Status

Posted a new photo: "Photobooth, Randolph Street IC Station, CIrca 1850" http://www.reverbnation.com/c./poni/268890598

Songs

Play All | Queue All | Share All

Videos

All Videos

Shows

  • 2014

    Jan 25


    Chicago, IL, US | 8:00pm

    Chicago, IL, US
    Sat Jan 25 8:00pm
  • 2013

    Jun 28


    Chicago, IL, US | 8:30pm
    Jerry's
    Chicago, IL, US
    Fri Jun 28, 2013 8:30pm

    Details

    Independent Chicago presents our fourth annual Songwriter Festival! This year, each night will be curated by a different Chicago songwriter, who picked the lineup for their respective night. Daily- $10 Two day pass- $15 Three day pass (very limited number) - $20 Four day pass (very limited number)- $25 (If you would like a 2, 3, or 4 day pass, please leave a comment indicating your interest, or write to independentchicagomusic@gmail.com. We will get in touch with you shortly. 2 day passes will also be available at the festival, as well as any remaining 3 and 4 day passes.) There is a compilation available, featuring a song from everyone playing. You can find this at: www.independentchicago.bandcamp.com. There will also be a 2-disc limited edition physical sampler available for $10 at the festival. Full Lineup: Wednesday, June 26th (Curated by Julie Jurgens) 9:00- Julie Jurgens http://www.juliejurgens.com/ 9:30- Kathy Greenholdt http://kathygreenholdt.com/ 10:00- Dave Donovan 10:30- Laura Joy http://laurajoymusic.com/ 11:00- Tricia Scully https://www.facebook.com/triciascullymusic 11:30- Narciso Lobo http://www.youtube.com/user/seeso 12:00- Teenage Rage http://teenagerage.bandcamp.com/ Thursday, June 27th (Curated by Sue Fink) 9:00- Sue Fink http://suefink.com/ 9:30- Jen Reilly and Eddy Bluma http://www.reverbnation.com/ednjen 10:00- Moses Valdez http://www.mosesvaldez.com/ 10:30- Jenny & Robin Bienemann http://www.jennybienemann.com/ 11:00- Hannah Frank Group https://www.facebook.com/HannahFrankGroup 11:30- Clare Adella http://clareadella.bandcamp.com/ 12:00- Brother Moose http://brothermoose.bandcamp.com/ Friday, June 28th (Curated by Rob Reid) 9:00- Rob Reid http://reliablerascal.com/ 9:30- Ryan Suzuka http://ryansuzuka.bandcamp.com/ 10:00- Humminbird http://thehumminbird.bandcamp.com/ 10:30- Rich Krueger http://www.reverbnation.com/richkrueger 11:00- Kevin Viol http://www.kevinviol.com/bio.html 11:30- Josh Leahy https://www.facebook.com/pages/Josh-Leahy/114945500474 12:00- Natalie Grace Alford http://www.reverbnation.com/nataliegracealford 12:30- Matt Crews http://www.myspace.com/mattcrews Saturday, June 30th (Curated by Chris Darby) 9:00- Emily White http://www.emily-white.com/ 9:30- Durmiendo http://durmiendo.bandcamp.com/ 10:00- Duck and Goose http://www.duckandgoose.bandcamp.com/ 10:30- Aquariums http://www.aquariumsmusic.com/ 11:00- Facing Winter http://www.facingwinter.com/ 11:30- Miss Shevaughn and Yuma Wray http://www.missshevaughnyumawray.com/ 12:00- Youth In A Roman Field http://youthinaromanfield.bandcamp.com/ 12:30- Chris Darby http://www.chrisdarbymusic.com/

  • 2013

    Jun 15


    Chiago, IL, US | 8:00pm
    Hostel Earphoria
    Chiago, IL, US
    Sat Jun 15, 2013 8:00pm

    Details

    This is an all day long festival that begins at 3pm. I'll be playing at 11pm.

  • 2013

    Feb 8


    Chicago, IL, US | 10:00pm

    Chicago, IL, US
    Fri Feb 08, 2013 10:00pm

    Details

    Cool evening of urbane songer-singwriter stuff

  • 2011

    Sep 9


    Chicago, IL, US | 6:00pm

    Chicago, IL, US
    Fri Sep 09, 2011 6:00pm

    Details

    THE GIG IS AT TEN PM CENTRAL TIME! HAVE I GOT A SHOW FOR YOU! Andrew Calhoun Paul Kotheimer and Rich Krueger are performing wiht and without backup instrumentalists including Bill Kavanagh on bass and Jack McClain on drums, and very possibly the recrudescence of one H. Waller. Yes THE H. Waller. But only if you are very very good.... Andrew's website: http://www.waterbug.com/calhoun/ Paul's Website: http://www.handmaderecords.com/ Rich's Music site: http://www.reverbnation.com/richkrueger Gonna a be a blast so come on down to the Gallery on Friday September 9th at 9:00 pmish. Low price Leinekugel pitchers on tap! And between sets Dick Haymes!

All Shows

Comments

Add Comment
  • Headspins (Artist) Headspins
    Rockin' Rich Krueger!!!! Can't wait to see you rock again!!!
All Comments

Questions

Be the first to ask Rich Krueger a question!

200 characters remaining
Submit Question
 

Stats

  • Song Plays 476 +2

  • Video Plays 28

  • Total Fans 95

  • ReverbNation Fans 78

  • Facebook Likes 2

  • Widget Impressions 35

Fans

All Fans

Artist Recommendations

  • Peter Tork
    Peter Tork
    Rock
    Washington, DC
  • Headspins
    Headspins
    Punk
    Chicago, IL
All Favorites
Feedback