x

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Moses Valdez

Rank #141 US Chicago, IL Singer Songwriter / Indie Pop / Americana

Members

Learn More

About

Sounds Like: Natalie Merchant, Paula Cole, Ben Folds

Label: Drawn From The Water

Manager: contact@mosesvaldez.com

Bio: Moses Noah Valdez is a native of Oak Park, Illinois. While attending Columbia College in Chicago, Moses began songwriting and performing as the lead singer for a local Chicago band, Could Be Karma. He was awarded the 1995 Trailblazer Award with International Airplay for two songs he had written f... See Full Bio

More Info

Status

Recent Blogs

Silent No More - Song writt...
Feb 6, 2010
Uploaded: SILENT NO MORE Originally written for the Pilsen/Little Village "SILE... [more]
Montage for Moses
Sep 10, 2009
Luis Rodrigez Cruz, just put together a montage for one of my songs: Held You In... [more]
All Blogs

Songs

Play All | Queue All | Share All

Videos

All Videos

Shows

  • 2013

    Dec 28


    Chicago, IL, US | 8:00pm

    Chicago, IL, US
    Sat Dec 28, 2013 8:00pm
  • 2013

    Dec 21


    Oak Park, IL, US | 5:00pm

    Oak Park, IL, US
    Sat Dec 21, 2013 5:00pm

    Details

    Holiday Show/Clothing & Toy Drive for Kid's Kloset Musical Guest: Los Improviachis Band Members Victoria Cervantes & Rafael Cervantes Face Painting by: Christy & Michelle O'Connor

  • 2013

    Nov 30


    Chicago, IL, US | 8:00pm

    Chicago, IL, US
    Sat Nov 30, 2013 8:00pm

    Details

    Chicago Acoustic Underground present Singer Songwriter Showcase 8:00pm Valentine Xavier 8:30pm Madison Pepper 9:00pm Moses Valdez 9:30pm John Till

  • 2013

    Jun 27


    Chicago, IL, US | 8:00pm

    Chicago, IL, US
    Thu Jun 27, 2013 8:00pm

    Details

    Independent Chicago presents our fourth annual Songwriter Festival! This year, each night will be curated by a different Chicago songwriter, who picked the lineup for their respective night. Daily- $10 Two day pass- $15 Three day pass (very limited number) - $20 Four day pass (very limited number)- $25 (If you would like a 2, 3, or 4 day pass, please leave a comment indicating your interest, or write to independentchicagomusic@gmail.com. We will get in touch with you shortly. 2 day passes will also be available at the festival, as well as any remaining 3 and 4 day passes.) There is a compilation available, featuring a song from everyone playing. You can find this at: www.independentchicago.bandcamp.com. There will also be a 2-disc limited edition physical sampler available for $10 at the festival. Full Lineup: Wednesday, June 26th (Curated by Julie Jurgens) 9:00- Julie Jurgens http://www.juliejurgens.com/ 9:30- Kathy Greenholdt http://kathygreenholdt.com/ 10:00- Dave Donovan 10:30- Laura Joy http://laurajoymusic.com/ 11:00- Tricia Scully https://www.facebook.com/triciascullymusic 11:30- Narciso Lobo http://www.youtube.com/user/seeso 12:00- Teenage Rage http://teenagerage.bandcamp.com/ Thursday, June 27th (Curated by Sue Fink) 9:00- Sue Fink http://suefink.com/ 9:30- Jen Reilly and Eddy Bluma http://www.reverbnation.com/ednjen 10:00- Moses Valdez http://www.mosesvaldez.com/ 10:30- Jenny & Robin Bienemann http://www.jennybienemann.com/ 11:00- Hannah Frank Group https://www.facebook.com/HannahFrankGroup 11:30- Clare Adella http://clareadella.bandcamp.com/ 12:00- Brother Moose http://brothermoose.bandcamp.com/ Friday, June 28th (Curated by Rob Reid) 9:00- Rob Reid http://reliablerascal.com/ 9:30- Ryan Suzuka http://ryansuzuka.bandcamp.com/ 10:00- Humminbird http://thehumminbird.bandcamp.com/ 10:30- Rich Krueger http://www.reverbnation.com/richkrueger 11:00- Kevin Viol http://www.kevinviol.com/bio.html 11:30- Josh Leahy https://www.facebook.com/pages/Josh-Leahy/114945500474 12:00- Natalie Grace Alford http://www.reverbnation.com/nataliegracealford 12:30- Matt Crews http://www.myspace.com/mattcrews Saturday, June 30th (Curated by Chris Darby) 9:00- Emily White http://www.emily-white.com/ 9:30- Steve Leaf http://www.steveleaf.com/ 10:00- Duck and Goose http://www.duckandgoose.bandcamp.com/ 10:30- Aquariums http://www.aquariumsmusic.com/ 11:00- Facing Winter http://www.facingwinter.com/ 11:30- Miss Shevaughn and Yuma Wray http://www.missshevaughnyumawray.com/ 12:00- Youth In A Roman Field http://youthinaromanfield.bandcamp.com/ 12:30- Chris Darby http://www.chrisdarbymusic.com/

  • 2012

    Jul 27


    Oak Park, IL, US | 6:00pm

    Oak Park, IL, US
    Fri Jul 27, 2012 6:00pm
All Shows

Comments

Add Comment
  • Corners of Sanctuary (Artist) Corners of Sanctuary
    "Hey great sounding tune. We are digging it and are now a fan! Check out Corners of Sanctuary and if you like what you hear, fan us back!
  • Chris Austin Martinez (Artist) Chris Austin Martinez
    Some people just have IT! How about sharing a little, Moses. lol
  • Diane Valdez Ciancanelli (Fan) Diane Valdez Ciancanelli
    I am always touched by your thought provoking lyrics, your beautiful music and amazing voice! I wish you the best in your all you do!
  • GerryCo101 (Artist) GerryCo101
    Hi Moses... Sitting here listening to "Snowy Day" I love it... Beautiful Voice and the guitar fits perfect. Bon chance with your Music
  • Ben Aaron (Artist) Ben Aaron
    Very nice music, Moses. Unique songs and great singing. Good luck on your upcoming shows in Chicago and wherever you may roam. From another songster, -Ben Aaron
  • Kerry Leigh (Artist) Kerry Leigh
    Love your sound and what you're doing with it!
All Comments

Questions

Be the first to ask Moses Valdez a question!

200 characters remaining
Submit Question
 

Stats

  • Song Plays 1,514

  • Video Plays 69

  • Total Fans 2,020

  • ReverbNation Fans 263

  • Facebook Likes 1,657

  • YouTube Subscribers 32

  • Widget Impressions 7,105

Fans

All Fans

Artist Recommendations

  • Casey Picou
    Casey Picou
    Pop
    Lake Mary, FL
  • Jennifer Peterson
    Jennifer Peterson
    Singer Songwriter
    Taos, NM
All Favorites