x

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

ReverbNation / Refund Policy

We want you to be satisfied with any product you buy from us, period. We achieve this by providing free trials of most of our products so that you can "try before you buy." When it comes to knowing if a product or service is right for you, nothing can beat a chance to test-drive it for yourself. Because of our "try it before you buy it" approach, we generally don't offer refunds for our products and services once you have passed the trial period and elected to continue with the product (since you already tried it and decided to buy it). However...

ReverbNation will provide a refund in the following cases:

1) Product malfunction. Requires that the user report malfunction to support@reverbnation.com while the service is still active, so that the malfunction can be verified.

2) Billing error. The user must provide either the unsubscription confirmation reference number, or forward the unsubscription confirmation email to show that they unsubscribed before (not on or after) the renewal date on file for the service in question.

If You Cancel a Product

If you elect to cancel a product or service, ReverbNation does not provide a refund for the remainder of the month, year, or billing period for an unsubscribed service.

Refund Policy FAQ

If I forget to cancel before my renewal date, can I get a refund?
No. Whenever possible, we offer free trials to ensure that the service is something you want before you make the first payment. We send out a reminder message to the user's ReverbNation Account 7 days prior to the expiration of the free trial period and the first actual charge. In addition, you can cancel at any point in time during the billing period within the Manage Premium Services area (Control Room > My Home > Manage Premium Services), or use this direct link: Manage Subscriptions. There is an unsubscribe link for each service, and the user is provided with a confirmation number and email when the process is complete so that they know it completed.

If I do not unsubscribe from a free trial, will it just end, or will it charge me when the trial is up?
We operate under the assumption that you want your product to continue unless you cancel it. We send out a reminder message to the user's ReverbNation Account 7 days prior to the expiration of the free trial period and the first actual charge. We make the renewal date and ability to unsubscribe available at all times within your Manage Premium Services area (Control Room > My Home > Manage Premium Services). As a courtesy, ReverbNation will send a reminder message to the user's account seven days before the charge occurs for the first time. ReverbNation does not, as a rule, provide refunds for users who believe the service to be free upon signup, as fees are outlined in the service's Terms and Conditions, and explicitly called out during the checkout process.

What happens if I have charges on my account I did not authorize?
If we receive an "unauthorized charge" notice from you or your financial institution, we will attempt to take action to suspend your account for your protection from further fraudulent charges or access — including the suspension of widgets, apps, profile pages, and any other public-facing presentation that we can affect. If we get notice that your account has been compromised, we will do what we can to shut it down so that there is no more damage.This process can take time, so we ask that you bear with us in these circumstances as we try to help you. For questions regarding our Refund Policy or the Terms and Conditions for our site and services, please contact support@reverbnation.com.

Feedback