Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})
You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience. 


Metal / Progressive Metal / Death Metal Stretford, UK  UK



  • 2015

    Oct 16

    Manchester, UK | 7:00pm

    Collibus, Spires & Ascent 16th of October 2015 Rebellion Bar Doors: 7pm Tickets: £3 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Collibus Hailing from the underground Manchester metal scene, Collibus is a five-piece female-fronted progressive metal band of tour-de-force proportions. Having won the 2013 Parliamentary Rock the House Discretionary Metal Award, Collibus made history by becoming the first heavy metal band ever to play a set in the House of Commons; had the music video for their winning track Dead Inside featured on Scuzz; and released their debut album The False Awakening all in a matter of months. The January debut album launch was impressively followed by a quick succession of major festivals snapping up Collibus onto their lineup – with Download Festival, Graspop Metal Meeting, Sonisphere Festival, Wacken Open Air & Bloodstock Open Air all signing the band so far in 2014. The False Awakening is available on CD and digital download at www.collibus.com, BigCartel, iTunes, Amazon and Spotify. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Spires Spires are a four piece Progressive Metal band, based in Manchester, UK Musically, comparisons are often made to Opeth, Emperor, Mastodon and Cynic; however this barely touches on the kaleidoscope of influences, both metal and otherwise, that combine to deliver a truly original, mesmerising and often transcendental sound. www.spiresband.co.uk www.facebook.com/spiresofficial www.spiresband.bandcamp.com ------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Ascent Ascent are a five piece progressive metal/rock band from Manchester UK. The band formed in 2011 and consisted of Dan, Andy and Tom, and saw a series of different line-up changes before joining with Chris in late 2011. They released their first instrumental EP (self titled) in June of 2012 and gigged extensively in the Manchester region. The band joined with vocalist Arya Bobaie in late 2013 and have been working on releasing their followup EP. In March of 2015, they released their second EP titled Prelusion. http://ascentband.bandcamp.com/

  • 2015

    Apr 25

    Bury St Edmunds, UK | 7:30pm
  • 2015

    Apr 24

    Wellingborough, UK | 8:00pm
  • 2015

    Apr 11

    London, UK | 7:00pm
  • 2015

    Apr 10

    Winchester, UK | 7:00pm


Add Comment
  • Skarred Kage (Artist)
    Skarred Kage
    Love your sound! Please fan me back and listen to my music including my remixes of Ace Ventura's "Presence" Meat Katie's " I Was There" and Compressing Apathy all of which are available for free download! TY! \M/ Alex Skarred Kage
  • Rod Yves (Fan)
    Rod Yves
    The infinite Descent, heavy track and awesome guitars! Metal up!
  • Mo Bic (Artist)
    Mo Bic
    Cool stuff - like me, https://www.facebook.com/mobicmusic http://mobic-music.com Good luck with your music... Mo Bic
  • FAUST (Artist)
    Thanks for the support! Aleister FAUST's official Website: www.deathmetal.it Facebook: www.facebook.com/faustpgd MySpace: www.myspace.com/faustband2 Reverbnation: www.reverbnation.com/faust YouTube: www.youtube.com/faustpgd E-Store: http://myworld.ebay.it/merch-pgd FAUST's ALBUM "FROM GLORY TO INFINITY": released on CD, DIGIPACK and PICTURE DISC (LP 12", limited edition of 666 copies with exclusive artwork). 9 tracks of EVOLUTIONARY DEATH METAL!
  • Peak Studios (Artist)
    Peak Studios
    Hey. Just letting you know that there are slots available at Peak Studio in Bradford. £250 for a full day for top quality professional recordings. If you are interested please look at our website www.peak-studios.co.uk for more information and booking. Thanks -Luke
  • DUKES OF AGARES (Artist)


  • Spires - Epic UK Progressive Metal
  • Spires Logo


Sounds Like: Opeth, Emperor, Mastodon, Cynic - The Official Page, Death

Bio: Spires are a four piece Progressive Metal band, based in Manchester, UK. Initially the brainchild of vocalist, guitarist and producer Paul Sadler, he was later joined by Paul Cuthbert on guitar, Alex Jolley on bass, and Chris Barnard on drums.

Musically, comparisons are often made to Opeth, Em...See Full Bio

Icon_twitter Icon_facebook 1348687781_spireslucidabstractionsfrontcover Icon_facebook Icon_myspace Merch_1




Recent Blogs


  • Song Plays 4,598
  • Video Plays 261
  • Total Fans 3,577
  • ReverbNation Fans 249
  • Facebook Likes 2,679
  • Twitter Followers 494
  • YouTube Subscribers 84
  • Widget Impressions 5,359