Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

EmpirE3 / Bio

EmpirE3 is a music community lead by an indie electro-pop trio comprised of writer/producers Mike McKeon, Chris Mines, and Andy Sison that will debut in 2015 on their own indie label EmpirE3. Based in Woodside, Queens, Andy and Mike have been experimenting with their electro-pop sound ever since they met working in various 80's alternative cover bands performing primarily in the Long Island area. Working with a range of various other artists and musicians during the early 2000s, they finally met with guitarist/songwriter Chris who brought a electrified British gritty vibe and an immediate chemistry was discovered and born. Sharing influences from 80's music groups such as Joy Division, New Order, Depeche Mode, Simple Minds, this trio enjoyed experimenting with cool drum beats, driving rhythm guitar and vocal hooks and melodies as inspired by recent acts such as M83, Foals, Daft Punk, Zedd, Friendly Fires, Miike Snow.

Founded in 2012, EmpirE3 brought the talents of the three together in one group, and the commercial debut single "Sun Fascination" will be released on their indie record label in 2015. A batch of promotional MP3s will be released and that will prove to be popular in the music blogosphere.

Among this initial batch of MP3s will be songs like the The Long Now" and "Suspicious" (co-written with songwriter/lyricist, Sammy Degrossa). EmpirE3 anticipates collaborating with DJ's to make exciting dance remixes of their songs. DJ's such as DJ Mehdi, Crookers, Benny Blanco, and David Guetta are welcomed.

The trio's full-length album debut will be released later this year on their indie label EmpirE3 and the group expects to depart on a North American tour towards the end of 2015.

In 2015, EmpirE3 looks to continue producing dance songs on their own indie label before releasing their second full-length album.

General Info

Band Members
Mike McKeon, Chris Mines, Andy Sison
Artist Name
Home Page
Active Since
Alternative / Alternative Music / Dance

Contact Info

Woodside, NY
Andy Sison

Similar Artists

  • Depeche Mode
  • Joy Division
  • Tears for Fears
  • Simple Minds Official
  • New Order