Magnetic Highway / Bio

Magnetic Highway is an interstellar gypsy cowpunk adventure hailing from Oakland CA.

The four members of Magnetic Highway are driven to deliver original sounds and good times. Drawing from diverse musical influences including Cream, Frank Zappa, Os Mutantes, Jimi Hendrix, Yes, and Django Reinhardt, Magnetic Highway seamlessly mixes soulful grooves, fresh vocal harmonies, and poignant, crafty lyrics. Propelled by a freewheeling rhythm section and fueled by dueling guitars, Magnetic Highway blazes a trail to musical infinity—and beyond!

Magnetic Highway is Wago (vocals, bass), Gabriel "Choobs" Barkin (guitars, vocals), Chris McGrew (drums), and John "Prong" DeBorde (guitars, vocals). The members of Magnetic Highway share a long list of recording and production credits, including numerous placements in film, television and video games. The individual members have toured as members of Griddle, The New Groove Project, The Jammists, and other ensembles since the early 1990’s.

General Info

Artist Name
Magnetic Highway
Profile Page

Contact Info

Novato, CA