Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})
You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience. 

Reptile Zoo / Bio

Reptile Zoo is a Canadian progressive, jazzy, psychedelic blues rock band formed in Vancouver in mid 2012 by Brendan Martens (Sax), Foss Giffin (Drums), Taylor Thorburn (Guitar), Dylan Kirby (Bass) and Angelica Kim (Keys). Since the release of their first single on April 20, 2012, (The Ocean Falls Upon Us in Sea Minor), the band has gone through a few line up changes. With the current line up:

Brendan Martens - Keys, Guitar, Sax, Vocals, Bass

Ethan White - Guitar, Bass, Vocals, Synth

Foss John - Drums, Vocals, Keys, Guitar

Tado Thorburn - Vocals, Guitar, Synth, Bass, Drums

The band has become more productive then ever, working hard practicing and writing new material. All of the band memebers are also busy attending recording engineer school where they are learning to record and produce their own music to recording industry standards. This means the band is always in and out of the studio, trying to perfect their up and coming tracks. Reptile Zoo is also hard at work on a new EP, keep your eyes open for more details!

General Info

Band Members
Brendan Martens, Ethan White, Foss John, Tado Thorburn
Artist Name
Reptile Zoo
Profile Page
Active Since
Rock / Psychedelic / Rock

Contact Info

Burnaby, BC, CA

Similar Artists

  • The Doors
  • Jack White
  • RUSH
  • Tool
  • Pink Floyd