8m/s / Bio

8m/s is a metal band from Bulgaria.The band was formed by Boyan Gochev, Boyko Gochev, Diyan Georgiev and Vasil Vasilev in Haskovo (Bulgaria) in the middle of November 2010. A few months later Max Kaftanski joined the band to fill on second guitar. In the beginning of February 2011, they released their debut song- Betrayer.
In the early summer of 2012, the band started the recording sessions of the other songs from their debut album Running Out The Black July, released on October 6, 2012. After touring various towns in Bulgaria - Varna, Plovdiv, Sofia, Haskovo, in early 2013, the band starts writing new material for their next stll untitled album.
In early May, 2013, their bassist Boyko Gochev decides to part ways from the band. To fill the bass position, Jordan Kolev joins the band.Already shot, on May 27, they release the first video single [ 8m/s II (Borders)] from the upcoming album entitled Borders with its official music video, shot by Chavdar Dimitrov. In the summer of 2013, they play several live shows in Haskovo area.
In 2014, the bands spends time mainly to write, record and produce Borders with Chavdar Dimitrov. After shooting the video for the next single Pictures Never Change (shot by Chavdar Dimitrov) in late 2013, the official video of the song is released on January 20, 2014.
As of 2015, the album is already in its final editing phase and is set to be released in mid 2015 on the independent label Sound of Thunder Records.

General Info

Band Members
Boyan Gochev-Guitars// Vasil Vasilev-Vocals// Max Kaftanski-Guitars// Jordan Kolev-Bass// Diyan Georgiev-Drums
Artist Name
Profile Page
Active Since
Metal / Metalcore / Deathcore

Contact Info

Haskovo, BG

Similar Artists

  • Suicide Silence
  • whitechapel
  • Lamb of God
  • Parkway Drive