Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})
You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience. 

Pirate Radio / Bio

Pirate Radio is a punk rock band from Eugene/Springfield, Oregon.
Pirate Radio was formed in the summer of 2004 by Teren Baker, Jameson Cowman and Josha Chapman. We came up with the name while listening to the Clash song, "Capital Radio." Taylor Cowman soon joined as our drummer. We recorded a very rough two-song cd, simply called "Demo." In the beginning, Jameson and Josha played guitar, and Teren played bass. For a while the three of us switched off on vocals until we met our friend John Cain, at a show. He became our vocalist in 2005.
Josha Chapman left the band a few shows later. The band recruited Dustin Bruce to replace him on guitar. Dustin played with us for a while, and we recorded another rough demo, a 6-track cd called "The Bilgewater Demos." Dustin wound up quitting after a New Year's Eve show in 2006/2007. After that, Teren switched from bass to guitar, and we got "Pistol" Pete Gibbs (formerly from the band YUK) on bass.
Petey was with us for a while. We recorded 10 songs with Jeff Litter (Ugly Litter), and put it out as "Living Dreams Sent to Hell." Pete's job prevented him from going on tour, so Sean Shock (Happy Bastards, The Detonators) filled in on bass on our first short-lived tour. After some complications, Pete and the band parted ways, and Sean switched from being a fill-in to being the new bassist.
Sean played several shows with us, and then had to part ways with the band as well. Lenny Bosket (Dissentary) joined as our new bassist, and our permanent lineup was complete. In 2008, we recorded some new songs with Lenny, and combined them with our "Living Dreams" songs to make a 17-track album called "Wreck 'Em All." "Wreck 'Em All" was our first full-length album.
Over the next few years we went on several tours, and played in Oregon, California, Utah, Washington. Pirate Radio released a couple songs on a split 7-inch in 2009. In 2010 we released a second 12-track album called, “Expendable”. We just released out 3rd album, "Never Tell Us the Odds," in 2012! Pirate Radio has had the opportunity to open for many of our favorite bands, The Business, UK Subs, Swingin’ Utters, Citizen Fish, The Detonators, 800 Octane, and Left Alone, to name some of them. 2014 will mark 10 years of Pirate Radio. We are active in the Eugene scene, come out and see us!

Pirate Radio discography:
1. Demo (2005, out of print)
2. The Bilgewater Demos (2006, out of print)
3. Living Dreams Sent to Hell (2007, out of print)
4. Wreck 'Em All- 1st Album (2008, a few copies are available at House of Records or on interpunk.com)
5. Split 7" with The Kilz (2009, still available from us for only $1)
6. Expendable (2010, only $5)
7. Never Tell Us the Odds- (2012, out now! $8)

General Info

Band Members
John Cain, Teren Baker, Len Bosket, Jameson Cowman, Taylor Cowman
Artist Name
Pirate Radio
Profile Page
Active Since
Punk / Rock / Oi

Contact Info

Springfield, OR

Similar Artists

  • The Business
  • The Clash
  • U.S. Bombs
  • The Ramones
  • Rancid