Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})
You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience. 

Quattrosound / Bio

QUATTROSOUND is an innovative acoustic based ensemble that skillfully blurs the lines of music genre boundaries. The four professionally trained members are equally astute at playing a classical piece by Bach as they are at rocking out to Led Zeppelin or picking up Spain by Chick Corea.

Violin, cello, guitar, an eclectic selection of percussion instruments from around the world, and playful vocal arrangements create a sound that soothes the most critical music palette.

Hailing from Japan, Mexico, Guatemala, and Texas, their music selections are as broad as the group’s ethnicities.

Individually, these four accomplished musicians now based in Los Angeles have played with the likes of Bocelli, Barbara Streisand, Yo-Yo Ma, Annie Lennox, Michael Jackson, Layla Hathaway, Ricky Martin and Gloria Estefan. Together, they create a unique musical experience with impressive technicality that brings audiences to their feet at every performance.

Quattrosound raises the bar of originality with fresh compositions and arrangements that "pay homage to the classics" and forge a new contemporary sound.

To experience Quattrosound is to take an exciting journey through music.

Group members:
Leah Zeger (violin and vocals)
Giovanna Clayton (cello and vocals)
Kay-Ta Matsuno (guitar and vocals)
Jorge Villanueva (percussion and vocals)

General Info

Artist Name
Profile Page
Active Since
Classical / Latin / Jazz

Contact Info

Los Angeles, CA
Kevin Clayton