NERVO have announced the release of their first single for the label “We’re All No One” featuring Afrojack and Steve Aoki. “We’re All No One” will be released as a multitrack digital single on September 6th, 2011. It features both their original mix and an edit of the song along with four remixes; NERVO Goes To Paris Remix, Hook N Sling Remix, Dave Aude Club Mix and Jungle Fiction Remix. A remix teaser of the song is available for free download at http://nervo.bandcamp.com. A lyric video for the song is available at: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HqdsbPJbM0g.

“We’re All No One” is not only NERVO’s first release for Astralwerks, but also the first commercial release in which the girls (Mim & Liv) step up to the mic to perform the vocals. The song is a marked departure in style and sound from their more underground dancefloor productions of the past year, and showcases a daring new vision, that sets its sights on the future of pop, electro and dance synergies.

NERVO has spent most of the summer opening for Nicki Minaj and Britney Spears on their massive Femme Fatale arena tour while simultaneously playing late night gigs in clubs and jetting to Vegas for their monthly residency with the Wynn Hotel Group. They are now rinsing it on the Identity tour through Sep. 4th,
playing the Advent stage (full schedule below). The Identity tour is the biggest traveling electronic music festival in the U.S. and features superstars Kaskade, Steve Aoki, Afrojack, Avicii, DJ Shadow, Skrillex, Chuckie and more. They also recently contributed vocals to their 1st Beatport Number 1 and official
Tomorrowland Festival anthem “The Way We See The World”, which they cowrote and co-produced with Afrojack, Dimitri Vegas and Like Mike.

NERVO are fast emerging as the most sought-after DJ duo in dance music. They may be outrageously beautiful but that’s overshadowed by their sheer talent. They are also hit songwriters, producers and artists, a feisty sister tag-team that is quickly becoming a force to be reckoned with on the club scene worldwide with their infectious blend of chunky, dirty, sexed-up electro-house. They’ve toured with Paul Oakenfold and Chuckie on the acclaimed 2010 “Facelift” tour and have played around the globe including festival gigs at Lollapalooza, Winter Music
Conference, Ultra, IMS in Ibiza, Tomorrowland, Summer Dayze and more. NERVO have had success on the club charts with their 2010 club releases “This Kind Of Love” and “Irresistible” both featuring vocalist Ollie James. Their growing list of collaborators includes luminaries such as Avicii, Armin van Buuren, Afrojack, Kaskade, Laidback Luke, Steve Aoki, Dadalife and John Dahlback.

In addition to their rising status in the Electronic Dance Music scene, the girls are equally at home in the world of contemporary pop penning hits for such artists as Ke$ha, Kylie Minogue, The Pussycat Dolls, Jennifer Hudson and more. Their big break-through as songwriters came when they wrote Guetta’s world-wide smash “When Love Takes Over” featuring Kelly Rowland, which charted at #1 in 11 countries across the globe and went on to win a Grammy in 2010. NERVO also co-wrote on a song on Guetta’s upcoming album called “Night Of Your Life”
featuring Jennifer Hudson. Watch this space...

General Info

Band Members
Mim & Liv Nervo
Artist Name
Profile Page
Dance / DJ / Electropop

Contact Info

London, UK
Caroline Prothero