Status Minor / Bio

Status Minor is a progressive metal band that is formed by five competent musicians. The foundations for the band were laid by Sami Saarinen in 2002, and little by little the line-up stabilized to what it is today: Markku Kuikka - vocals, Sami Saarinen - guitars, Jukka Karinen - keyboards, Eero Pakkanen – bass and Rolf Pilve - drums. The goal of Status Minor is to gain fame and credibility as a musically interesting and skilled band. The musical roots of Status Minor are wide-spread around the musical field, having a strong concentration on melodic metal with a great deal of adaptability. Status Minor has released two promotional EPs before their debut album, gaining positive feedback and praising reviews in international music media.

General Info

Band Members
Sami Saarinen-guitars, Jukka Karinen-keys, Eero Pakkanen-bass, Rolf Pilve-drums, Markku Kuikka-voc
Artist Name
Status Minor
Profile Page
Active Since
Metal / Progressive Metal / Melodic Metal

Contact Info