Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

Flake Magnet / Bio

Flake Magnet is an Indie/Alternative rock band from Adelaide, South Australia. Initially started as a solo project by Tuan Luu (Guitars, Vocals) in 2009, It was later joined by members and hence formed into a band in 2011.

After a few lineup changes, the band reformed in 2012 with the current lineup consisting of Tuan Luu (Guitar, Vocals), Louii Head (Guitar), Tim Edwards (Bass), Andre Scaffidi (Drums, Backing Vocals), and Nicole O'Rielley (Keyboards, Vocals)

The band mainly draws its roots and influences from British rock and indie music, and it also incorporates various aspects from a variety of different genres.

General Info

Band Members
Tuan Luu- Guitars, Vocals. Louii Head- Guitars. Tim Edwards- Bass. Andre Scaffidi- Drums, Nicole O'Rielley - Keyboards
Artist Name
Flake Magnet
Profile Page
Active Since
Rock / Indie / Alternative

Contact Info

Adelaide, SA, AU

Similar Artists

  • Arctic Monkeys
  • The Strokes
  • Franz Ferdinand
  • The Kooks