You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.


Krankenstein hit #5 on Chart

KRANKENSTEIN move up to #5 on Road Runner Records Sign ME Metal Charts -

New songs posted in celebration of our new release: SKULL KRUSHERS: 18 songs from 4 studio albums over 10yrs


O.P.M. #1 on Reverb Charts

Broad Horizon Records, Inc. recording artists, One Pretty Minute hit #1 on the Reverb Nation Rock Charts for Columbus, OH.

Check them out at: http://www.reverbnation.com/oneprettyminute and see why -

Pre Order the new E.P. ADDICT today! (available June 5)

TMS move up to #4 on RR Metal Chart

The Mighty Swine move up to #4 on the Road Runner Metal Charts with the posting of their new single LUST / PAGAN HOLIDAY (release date: May 29, 2012)


Mighty Swine hit #9 on Metal Chart

After posting LUST & PAGAN HOLIDAY to their Road Runner page yesterday, The Mighty Swine shot up to #9 on the Metal Charts! Hell Yeah! Thanks to all for your support!


BHR on Spotify

Catch all your favorite BHR artists in one place!

Broad Horizon Records, Inc. has created a playlist of some of your favorite songs from;

The Hawkeyes, The Mighty Swine, Krankenstein, One Pretty Minute, Session 9, Total Dudes, Derrick Allen, Josh Young, and HOTT ROXX!


One Pretty Minute

Broad Horizon Records, Inc. is pleased to announce that One Pretty Minute has joined the Broad Horizon Records, Inc. family.

After months of discussions, Broad Horizon Records, Inc. signs Columbus, Ohio natives, One Pretty Minute to a distribution deal for their upcoming release entitled Addict (available June 5, 2012) which proves to be a smart move for both parties.

Formed in 2008, One Pretty Minute solidified its line-up in 2009 and began a relentless climb to become one of the hardest working bands in the Columbus music scene.

From their modest beginnings as a club band playing to anyone that would listen, OPM, as they are commonly known, have become one of the most called upon support acts for nationally touring bands such as All That Remains, Powerman5000, Taproot, Egypt Central, Trust Company, and Eye Empire to name a few.

Driven by anger, lies, and deception, One Pretty Minute presents emotional and powerful content backed by driving and aggressive arrangements of active rock. Their debut EP The System, released on MyPixo Records in the spring of 2011 sold out in a matter of weeks (although still available for digital download from iTunes and CDBaby). This was great accomplishment for the band, and a testament to the non-stop work ethic and support of their fans and only inspired the band to forge ahead with writing new songs while perfecting their live show.

Featuring David Adams, Bill Morales, Jeffrey Tayama, and Andy Kuhar, One Pretty Minute found itself becoming Columbus, Ohio’s most talked about export in years and were excitedly looking forward to going back into the studio. Unfortunately, fate would find the band parting ways with MyPixo Records towards the end of 2011 and One Pretty Minute found itself without a label (but plenty of new music to be recorded). Not to be discouraged, the band entered the studio early 2012 to begin work on their sophomore project and began soliciting new labels.

Talks began with BHR Director of Operations, Bob Lung after a mutual friend put them in touch. “We had been watching some of the other bands on the label and liked what we were seeing. We heard that Broad Horizon gave a lot of creative freedom to the bands and we knew that they were backed with years of experience and support, which is exactly what we were looking for” – Bill Morales, Bass/Vocals.

Several months later and both camps came to an agreement that made sense for everyone involved. “We were looking to expand our roster and had several artists on the horizon, but OPM came highly recommended and after some researching and discussions, we felt like they would be a perfect fit for our organization” – Bob Lung, Director of Operations, BHR, Inc.

OPM recently finished recording their 2nd EP entitled Addict and will made available to the public via Broad Horizon Records as of June 5, 2012.

Featuring 6 brand new songs including Hurt You, Carry Me, and Addict, OPM continues to grow as a band and as individual artists.

You can pick up a limited edition hard copy at their CD Release party June 8 at O’Sheckys LIVE (6240 Busch Blvd, Columbus, OH, 43229 8pm 18+) as they are sure to sell out as well.

It will also be available for online distribution at sites like iTunes, Amazon, Google Play, eMusic, Rhapsody, Spotify, and more. Look for Addict to appear on Touchtunes Jukeboxes nationwide with support tour to follow.

New / Upcoming Releases

Krankenstein - Skull Krushers: 18 of their best - Available NOW!

The Mighty Swine - Lust: New Single available May 29, 2012

One Pretty Minute - Addict: New E.P. available June 5, 2012

The Hawkeyes - Goodbye Americana: New Full length CD - Available June 26, 2012

Mad World Radio picks up DOUBLE E

Thanks to Mr. Odd & Mad World Ra.dio for picking up THE HAWKEYES Double E.

THE HAWKEYES first single debuted on Mad World Radio April 2012 along with a super cool interview with Cleve Hall of Monster Man (SyFy's new hit show)

MUSIC PLAYED The Friendly Assholes – My Creation Klover Jane – The American Dream The Hawkeyes – Double E The Samaritans – Rock’n'Roll Carmel Liburdi – Undeadly Medley Sky Smeed – Tonight I will Narc Out The Reds – As The Hipsters Do The Hushdown – I Want It All Stagolee – Man The Machine Gun The Higher Key – Don’t Be So Serious

Tune in to Mad World Radio at: http://www.madworldradio.com/


THE MIGHTY SWINE completed shooting video for their single LUST, featuring new guitarist, Joe Riley, at the old Moose lodge in Hamilton OH.

LUST takes on a darker, heavier tone with the addition of Joe Riley (Liquid Fire) and helps bring the band into a more modern sounding era.

Thevideo and single (B Side: Pagan Holiday) are due out May 29, 2012. In the meantime, check out photos at: https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10150672737983178.400419.325795553177&type=3

SINNERS review in Metal Observer

"A fast-paced song with all the attitude and blitz of W.A.S.P., the band pulls out all the stops on 'Thunder' creating an excellent track that’s over far too quickly".

For the complete review check out Mitch's review at:http://www.metal-observer.com/articles.php?lid=1&sid=1&id=18682