x

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Gabe Gonzilla

Rank #2 US Grosse Pointe, MI Funk / Hip-Hop / Alternative

About

Sounds Like: George Clinton and Parliament Funkadelic, Enema Squad, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Kraftwerk, Art of Noise

Label: Anti-Authority Records / R.U.D.E. Records

Manager: T.J. Gallardo

Bio: Gabriel Gonzalez was born on February 17 in New York City. A year later moved back to Detroit with his family where he grew up in a very musical household.It started in 1985 with his first professional recording session & gigs for some local Gospel Artist. Dr.LaQuint Weaver & The Moss Brothers (J... See Full Bio

More Info

Status

Gabe Gonzilla has a show on 04/19/2014 at 05:00 PM @ The Fillmore D... in Detroit, MI http://www.reverbnation.com/c./poni/274621835 #concert

Press

“ Jazz Albums: United State of MindEnemy Squad — By Tony Green — Jazz Articles jazztimes.com From the Pedro Bell-designed cover artwork to the screaming, multilayered guitars to the offbeat song titles, Enemy Squad's United State of Mind (USACD8500, 57:17) wears its P-Funk afflilations proudly. With help from the maggotmaster, George Clinton, as well as familiar personnel like guitarist Bl....”
—  Tony Green, JazzTimes
All Press

Recent Blogs

BEATS FOR SALE! ALL ORIGINA...
Nov 17, 2012
ALL TRACKS ON THIS PAGE ARE 100% ORIGINAL, SAMPLE-FREE, AND AVAILABLE FOR PURCHA... [more]
All Blogs

Songs

Play All | Queue All | Share All

Videos

All Videos

Shows

  • Sat

    Apr 19


    Detroit, MI, US | 5:00pm

    Detroit, MI, US
    Sat Apr 19 5:00pm

    Details

    Rocktropolis at Detroit Music Awards Rocktropolis http://www.reverbnation.com/rocktropolis I.C.P http://www.facebook.com/pages/page/110459628974651 Kid Rock http://www.reverbnation.com/kidrock1 Bob seager http://www.facebook.com/pages/page/106301549408232 Ted Nugent http://www.facebook.com/pages/page/124016042296 Yngwie Malmsteen http://www.reverbnation.com/yngwiemalmsteen Suzi Quatro http://www.facebook.com/pages/page/109458265739953 Howard Hertz Gabe Gonzilla http://www.reverbnation.com/gabegonzilla Tosha Owens http://www.reverbnation.com/toshaowens White Shag http://www.reverbnation.com/whiteshag Sweet Crystal http://www.reverbnation.com/sweetcrystal Scott Baker & The Universal Expressions http://www.reverbnation.com/scottbakermusic Mercy Beach http://www.reverbnation.com/mercybeach Chris Lewis Recording Engineer @ Fire Hyena Detroit Live http://www.facebook.com/pages/page/138051902948732 SC http://www.reverbnation.com/sc412 Yesung http://www.facebook.com/pages/page/287932713469 Porcelain Clocks http://www.reverbnation.com/porcelainclocks Sound Studies http://www.reverbnation.com/soundstudies Andy Reed http://www.reverbnation.com/andyreed INDIE SPoT, Bay City http://www.reverbnation.com/mittenbaymusic Madona http://www.facebook.com/pages/page/153258811394754 MEGA MAN http://www.facebook.com/pages/page/176819162348925 GEORGE CLINTON & FUNKADELIC http://www.reverbnation.com/georgeclintonfunkadelic http://detroitmusicawards.net/ Tickets: 20-500, http://detroitmusicawards.net/ All Ages

  • 2013

    Dec 20


    Detroit, MI, US | 7:00pm

    Detroit, MI, US
    Fri Dec 20, 2013 7:00pm

    Details

    N.W.O. feat. VIPER (2 Pac-Kendrick Lamar) Playing the I-Rock Nightclub Detroit 12/20/13 for their X-MAS Party with special guest Pete Metropoulos (ROCKTROPOLIS)

  • 2013

    Aug 31


    Detroit, MI, US | 9:00pm

    Detroit, MI, US
    Sat Aug 31, 2013 9:00pm

    Details

    starts @ 9:00 p.m. gonna be very adventurous & unpredictable so come get some if you dare. SUPRISE SUPRISE

  • 2013

    Jul 27


    New Baltimore, MI, US | 8:00pm

    New Baltimore, MI, US
    Sat Jul 27, 2013 8:00pm

    Details

    Kenny Olson & Gabe "Gonzilla" Gonzalez back together for one night featuring some very special local guest's LIVE! Don't Miss IT!

  • 2013

    Jul 18


    Port Huron, MI, US | 12:00pm

    Port Huron, MI, US
    Thu Jul 18, 2013 12:00pm

    Details

    Detroit's Reggae Rock Madmen the Process are LIVE on the NATIONAL Budwesier Stage (Zebra Lot) with Gabe Gonzalez on Drums! Gonna be a smasher of Original, Roots, Covers, Organic Punk!

All Shows

Comments

Add Comment
  • Frownz (Artist) Frownz
    Just swinging by to show some love, good vibes as always..would be great if you could take a look at my brand new music video 'Alive or Dead' which tributes my former lab...
  • Mo Bic (Artist) Mo Bic
    Cool stuff - like me, https://www.facebook.com/mobicmusic The Album "MEIN BLICKWINKEL" now obtainable at Amazon and Musicload . You will find the link on my hom...
  • David Namerow (Congas/Hand Percussion) (Artist) David Namerow (Cong...
    TRULY LOVE TO SEE you’re so busy you haven’t had a moment to “fan” back.
  • The Blue Mountain Project (Artist) The Blue Mountain Pr...
    Enjoyed listening, keep on groovin!!! Greetings from Bavaria. Best wishes :)
  • BadgerStatic (Artist) BadgerStatic
    Cool Work!
  • David Namerow (Congas/Hand Percussion) (Artist) David Namerow (Cong...
    not THE SAME OLD CRAZY SHIT. This is to-the-bone funkalicious,
All Comments

Questions

Be the first to ask Gabe Gonzilla a question!

200 characters remaining
Submit Question
 

Stats

  • Song Plays 1,774 +1

  • Video Plays 161

  • Total Fans 1,289

  • ReverbNation Fans 150

  • Facebook Likes 559

  • Twitter Followers 319

  • YouTube Subscribers 223

  • Widget Impressions 765 +4

Fans

All Fans

Favorite Artists

  • Eulalae
    Eulalae
    Funk
    Royal Oak, MI
  • Odd Squad Productions
    Odd Squad Productions
    Hip Hop
    Detroit, MI
  • MotherFunkin
    MotherFunkin
    Funk
    Roskilde, DK
All Favorites
Feedback