You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Sonic Spank / Bio

Sonic Spank was formed in early 2009 by Benjamin Karp & Ian McGuire as a DJ duo. After years of evolving they have finally found there niche as a Rock Quartet with the additions of bassist Dave Palan and drummer Jeremy Worthington aka "Worthington Steel". One could categorize Sonic Spank's new sound as "Electro Grunge" due to the band's heavy grooves, distorted guitar, wailing psychedelic synths, dynamic songwriting and edgy vocals/lyrics. Ben & Ian have been friends since Preschool and have collaborated on music since the beginning of High School which explains their undeniable chemistry on stage.
Sonic Spank has already made appearances at regional clubs, parties, radio stations and festivals with an enthusiastic response from audiences. So far, SONIC SPANK has been billed with major national/international acts including Big Gigantic, Lotus, The New Deal, Future Rock, Orchard Lounge, Biodiesel, KJ Sawka, Brothers Past, Paper Diamond and The Egg.
Sonic Spank has major plans for 2013. With their first full length album 'Drama' finally available for free download on their website, they plan to innovate their live concert experience, highlighted by big tours nationwide.

General Info

Band Members
Benjamin Karp - Guitar / Ian McGuire - Keyboards / Dave Palan - Bass / Jeremy Worthington - Drums
Artist Name
Sonic Spank
Home Page
Active Since
Electronica / Rock / Grunge

Contact Info

Wyncote, PA
Forrest Chess - forrest@sonicspank.com

Similar Artists

  • The Disco Biscuits
  • Lotus
  • Big Gigantic
  • Brothers Past
  • The Beatles