You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Minimus the Poet / Bio

"Married In The Mud" was released April 2011. The second album - and the first EP - from Minimus the Poet echoes the folk-injected rock featured on the debut release "E S O", but introduces a new confidence and a more cohesive effort that will certainly capture the attention of new and old fans alike. "Prudence" is a feel-good, folk/bluegrass number with a catchy hook and toe-tapping swagger. "Drying Out" paints a colorful picture with unique instrumentation and loquacious, oft-indecent lyrics. "Poison", once a piano/vocal ballad B-side from 2009's "E S O", sports a fresh arrangement that evokes the human heartbeat, and showcases new depth and instruments - namely the banjo. "Indigo", also a rearranged B-side, is a haunting folk tune featuring Minimus' hallmark theremin. The title cut, "Married In The Mud", is an accessible crossover track that pushes the limits on run-of-the-mill pop rock, testing the listener with syncopated percussion and meter changes, rewarding their effort with an unforgettable chorus that you'll inevitably hum in your sleep.

"E S O" was released on July 1st, 2009. The full length album was written, arranged, engineered, and produced by Aaron Wold. A Baltimore transplant, Wold recruited some of the area's most talented musicians to contribute performances to the work.* Dynamic and eclectic song writing displayed via acoustic strings, layered vocals, an array of percussion, and soaring theremin. Minimus the Poet, once a solo project, has blossomed into a full band; properly supporting and accompanying the debut release.

*Featuring performances by Dana Alexandra, Evan Chapman, Nicholas Karlin, Matt Flanders, and Derek Kretzer.

General Info

Band Members
Aaron Wold, Deirdre McAllister, Matt Flanders, Melissa Thompson, David Engwall, John Theuerkauf
Artist Name
Minimus the Poet
Home Page
Indie / Rock / Folk

Contact Info

Baltimore, MD