You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

The Orangutangos / Bio

The Orangutangos are an American Experimental Rock band originally from Danville, California located in the San Francisco Bay Area. Currently the band is composed of Shawn Rasson - (Guitar, Bass & Keyboard), Chris Kerr - (Drums, Percussion, Bass, Guitar & Piano) and Justin Downs - (Piano, Keyboard, Bass, Guitar, Drums & Percussion). Both Kerr and Rasson are childhood friends and have been creating music together since reuniting in high school in 2000. They started writing material right away and continued to do so until Shawn left in 2003 to attend college in Santa Cruz, California. Shawn met Justin Downs while attending college in Santa Cruz. In 2006, Chris contacted Shawn about starting a new music project. Shawn was up for the idea and the Orangutangos were born. They are currently writing and creating music to this day.

General Info

Band Members
SHAWN RASSON - (Guitar, Bass & Keyboard) CHRIS KERR - (Drums & Percussion) JUSTIN DOWNS - (Piano, Keyboard & Bass)
Artist Name
The Orangutangos
Home Page
Active Since
Rock / Experimental / Tango

Contact Info

Danville, CA
Stuart Pot