You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Quiet Morning & the Calamity / Bio

Quiet Morning & the Calamity began as the singer-songwriter project ("Quiet Morning" at that time) of Sean Ramos until he assembled Quiet Morning & the Calamity, a god-honest homage to Alternative Country groups of the 90's and early 2000's (Uncle Tupelo, Drive By Truckers, Whiskeytown, Lucero, etc.), comprised of ex-punk rock musicians (Jimi Cavazos, Nate Cavazos, Josh Artall and Hillary Harris) and created what the band is now and where it was meant to be all along.

General Info

Band Members
Sean, Jimi, Nate, Josh, Hillary
Artist Name
Quiet Morning & the Calamity
Home Page
Americana / alt-country / folk rock

Contact Info

Houston, TX

Similar Artists

  • Whiskeytown
  • Uncle Tupelo
  • Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers
  • Drive-By Truckers
  • Old 97's