You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Cautiontape / Bio

Cautiontape is Austin’s newest purveyor of indie pop, rock, electronica and New Wave. Brit Kagan’s seductive yet pleading odes to lost and potentially lost love soar over Jason Garcia’s layered keyboard hooks and harmonies and the crack rhythm section of Audrey “Alex” Alexander (drums) and Matthew Bell-Roberts (bass) anchors them in a solid groove. The band’s tunes are reminiscent of Metric and The Sounds, with a nod to past pop pioneers The Cardigans, and the style and flair of each individual in the band come together in an exciting live show.

All photos by Kyle Woods @ Skyking Photography. skykingphotography.wordpress.com/

General Info

Band Members
Britani Kagan - vocals, keys. Jason Garcia - guitar, keyboards, vocals. Audrey "Alex" Alexander - drums, vocals. Matt Bell-Roberts - bass
Artist Name
Home Page
Active Since
Indie / Pop

Contact Info

Austin, TX

Similar Artists

  • Metric
  • My Gold Mask
  • The Sounds
  • Blondie