You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Trouble the Waters / Bio

Southern roots rockers, Trouble the Waters are a refreshing blend of rock, folk, country, and blues that emerged onto the scene in 2010 in Birmingham, Alabama. The band consists of Joseph Patterson (Vocals, Guitar), Sommer Fortner (Guitar, Vocals, Keyboard), Adam Simpson (Drums, Percussion), Kyle Butler (Bass), and Sam Siegel (Guitar, Vocals). In April 2013, the group self-released their debut album Mondegreen taking a do-it-yourself approach. All eleven tracks were written, produced, engineered, recorded, mixed, and mastered by the band from their Birmingham home. Stand-out tracks, “Storyteller’s Sun”, “Tell it to the Sun”, and “Gone the Whiskey” tell tales of personal struggle, love, and conflict through catchy pop hooks and uplifting harmonies over moody, dynamic rhythms and melodic undertones. Trouble the Waters is now planning shows throughout the southeast to promote the album as well as writing for their second release due next year.

General Info

Band Members
Joey Patterson, Sommer Fortner, Adam Simpson, Kyle Butler, Sam Siegel
Artist Name
Trouble the Waters
Home Page
Active Since
Indie / Southern Rock / Alternative

Contact Info

Birmingham, AL

Similar Artists

  • Wilco
  • My Morning Jacket
  • Dr. Dog
  • The Shins
  • Good Old War