You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Amnesty For Astronauts / Press

“Amnesty For Astronauts This Struthers band - Josh Green, vocals, guitar and keyboards; Aly Byerly, vocals; Chris Byerly, guitar; Joe Carbon, drums; and Sam Silsbe, bass draws on multiple genres for its sound and even covers Don Henley' 1984 hit "The Boys of Summer." The band features former members of such local acts as Slander, Moral Dilemma, Abnormal Psyche and Erin's Vineyard and is working on its debut album. "We have 12 original songs finished and completely written," Carbon said. "We just need to go into the studio and record. We are going into the studio and making sure we could lay three to four tracks down at a time, per session. Our goal is to get this album done."”

“With a wide pallet of influences, the band effectively blend their eclectic tastes into a unique and fresh sound that is unlike any on the area’s scene. Fusing the dynamic of The Pixies and early Radiohead with thumping grooves and a Hum-meets-Helmet slam of guitars, Amnesty for Astronauts successfully spans the broad spectrum of alternative rock. Evident on tracks such as the soaring “Miss Perfection” and the dream-like “Counting Sheep,” their sound provides no limitations.”