The Lovetones / Blog

new album out sept 2010

The Lovetones Release New LP "Lost" September 28th

Australia's The Lovetones are set to release their fifth studio LP titled "Lost" (PSREC-069) - it's an amazing nine song LP - which follows up 2009's fantastic "Dimensions" (PSRCD-060). On board this go round as special guests on the album: Nettwerk recording artist (who has also lent her vocal talents to The Jesus & Mary Chain + The Brian Jonestown Massacre) Miranda Lee Richards; members of The Asteroid No. 4, The Brian Jonestown Massacre, and Chief Nowhere. It's mixed by Liam Judson (of Belles Will Ring) and features the amazing art of James Marsh who is most recognised from his work on the band Talk Talk's album covers. The LP is due out September 28, 2010 on LIMITED EDITION 12" Vinyl + Digital Download. The album's first single "City Meets The Stars" will media outlets shortly. The band is also gearing up for their tour of Australia (September) as well as The USA (October/November 2010) - US dates will be with Asteroid No. 4 and The Morning After Girls.


Track Listing


1:: City Meets The Stars 2:: Chinatown Busride 3:: Coming Home 4:: Lost 5:: This Great Romance


1:: Hurricane 2:: Come Dance With Me 3:: Free Yourself 4:: Earths Great Sleep

The Lovetones new album

hi all, we are proud to announce the release of our new record this coming sept. the new lovetones album contains songs featuring u.s singer/songwriter 'miranda lee richards', and members of u.s bands, 'the asteroid no.4', 'the brian jonestown massacre' and 'cheif nowhere', mixed by liam judson from 'belles will ring', and featuring the amazing art of james marsh who is most recognised from the 'talk talk' album covers