Jon Parris & Magnetic South / Blog

"Oh Law" e.p. released!

"Oh Law", a 7-track solo e.p.from Jon Parris was released 12/15/09. It is available for download on Amazon.com, iTunes, and eMusic; it is also available for download through the Jon Parris & Magnetic South shop here on ReverbNation.

Mike Davey played lead guitar solos on it; also featured are local raconteur Mike Mink (bass) and Atlanta’s rhythm master Jonathon Hastings (drums). Justin Crenshaw added some harmony vocals, and the whole shebang was recorded by Lee Dyess at his awesome Valdosta studio facility, Earthsound Recording. Streaming song samples can be heard here at ReverbNation and at www.myspace.com/jonparrismusic.