Debut Album - "Instrument Of Revenge


Tyke Conrady – Vocals/Guitar / Bruce Watson – Lead Guitar/Vocals / Bob Pieroni – Bass/Vocals / Kevin McFarland – Drums

UNEVEN is a heavy metal band in Chicago, Illinois, USA, consisting of Tyke Conrady and Kevin McFarland, two of the bands founding members, with Bob Pieroni and Bruce Watson completing the lineup.

Formed in 2009, UNEVEN hit the scene with an arsenal of fresh and uniquely written songs unable to be placed into any certain metal genre.

Throughout the past three years, UNEVEN has been complimented with the following comparisons: in the vein of Disturbed’s catchy riffs, the growly tribalness of Godsmack, the low vocals of Rob Zombie, the aggression and power of Pantera, reminiscent of the originality of Metallica and Megadeth.

UNEVEN releases their first self-produced full-length debut album “Instrument Of Revenge”, recorded, engineered and co-mixed by well-known Chicago musician and recording artist Matt Mercado of Sonic Palace Music (http://www.sonicpalacemusic.com) in Oak Park, Illinois (Singer/Guitarist of bands such as Super Mercado, Daisy Chain [Mercury Records], Mind Bomb, Pivotman) and mastered by Tom Baker of Precision Mastering (http://www.precisionmastering.com/engineers-tom.htm) in Los Angeles, California (whose credits include mastering bands such as Rob Zombie, Alter Bridge, Marilyn Manson, Drowning Pool, Stone Temple Pilots, Ministry, Nine Inch Nails to name a few).

UNEVEN’s “Instrument Of Revenge” has catchy riffs, aggressive lyrics, raspy but intelligible vocals, hypnotic driving drums, killer leads and thundering bass.

The album includes their most recognized songs “You Make Me Evil”, “The Darkness”, “The Way I Feel” and “What You See Is What You Get”; their most melodic song “Miracle”; two new songs “My Own Worst Enemy” and “Dead Man Walking”, and live favorites “My Disease”, “All About You”, and “Building A Bomb” all professionally recorded and mastered.