Chasing Karma / Blog

Mark Lanoue with JK Northrup (LnJ) track "15 Years Later"


Liberty n’ Justice has been busy at work trying to complete there yet to be released double CD, “The Cigar Chronicles” (13 cover tunes/ 13 original tunes). On Tuesday June 12th, LNJ will be releasing a new single via digital outlets (Itunes etc) of a song that did not make the final cut of “The Cigar Chronicles”. The song titled “Give Em’ A Light” features Paul Shortino (King Kobra/Rough Cutt/Quiet Riot), JK Nothrup (King Kobra, XYZ), and David Henzerling (King Kobra/ Steelshine). Justin Murr of LNJ had this to say,”Being a huge music fan, having the chance to reunite Shortino/Northrup with David playing a cranking solo just blows me away! The response of our last CD “Hell Is Coming To Breakfast” (released 4-24-12) was so overwhelming and it was largely consisted of songs that did do not make “The Cigar” I thought we would continue letting people hear music they would not have heard otherwise.” Liberty n’ Justice featuring Mark Lanoue (Biloxi/ Chasing Karma) and JK Northrup recently recorded a song “15 Years Later” for Andrew McNeice (www.melodicrock.com). The song wwas co-written by Northrup and Murr and will be exclusive to MRCD9 compilation record. In other Liberty n’ Justice news, on June 12th LNJ is reissueing there 1996 release “Foever Till The End” via digital outlets. The album was remastered and new artwork was added (Lanoue ) for this special release. The album shows a earlier poppier sound of LNJ, and features the vocals of ex-CBS recording artist Gregg Clemons. And finally LNJ Records is reissueing Tim Martin’s 1993 live CD “Exploring New Horizons…Live” (via digital outlets). Murr had this to say about the release,” Most people may not have heard of Tim Martin, but Tim was a big part of the LNJ legacy. Opening up for us on our “Lost In Eden” tour back in 93′, co-writing with me LNJ songs like “Foolish Child” (which he sang on both versions from “Big Guns” and “Welcome To The Revolution”, “In Good Faith”, “A little bit of love” (original demo was called “Born With Beggars”), and “Forever, I Love You”. Much more then all that Tim was a good friend and a spiritual mentor to myself. On Sept. 13,2011, Tim was involved in a motorcycle accident and I lost a friend. I decided I would release Tim’s live CD (many of the tracks I co-wrote with him) and allow you to be blessed as Tim blessed me. It’s a live recording with just Tim and his acoustic guitar and it shows what a talent Tim was. A portion of the proceeds are being donated in Tim’s name in a form of a scholarship. I miss my friend but I am happy to be finally share to the world his music.


Mark Lanoue part of all star line up on LnJ "the Cigar Chronicles"!

Liberty n’ Justice Announce all star line up on “The Cigar Chronicles” All 26 Tracks Revealed


More info can be found at http://www.facebook.com/libertynjusticerocks

The track listing is

Volume 1 (the covers)

1. “Ice Ice Baby” Seann Nicols (Adler’s Appetite/ Tarsha) & Eddie Ojeda (Twisted Sister) originally recorded by Vanilla Ice 2. “I Can’t Dance” Stevie Rachelle (TUFF) originally recorded by Genesis 3. “Pride (In The Name Of Love)” CJ Snare (Firehouse/ Rubicon Cross), George Lynch (Dokken/ Lynch Mob), & Jeff Pilson (Dokken/ Foreigner) originally recorded by U2 4. “Stayin’ Alive” Kip Winger (Winger) originally recorded by The Bee Gees 5. “YMCA” Kelly Keeling (Baton Rouge & Trans Siberian Orchestra), Chris Dickens (Mission Of One) & Neil Zaza originally recorded by The Village People 6. “Iris” Tony Harnell (x-TNT/ Westworld) & Alex Grossi (Quiet Riot/ Hotel Diablo) originally recorded by The Goo Goo Dolls 7. “You’re So Vain” Phil Lewis (LA Guns) & Chris Green (Rubicon Cross/ Furyon) originally recorded by Carly Simon 8. “Queen Of The Night” Selena McVey & Brooke St. James (Tyketto) originally recorded by Whitney Houston 9..”Blame It On The Rain” Andrew Freeman (Hurricane/Offspring/30 Stones), Pete Fry (FarCry) & Eric Ragno originally recorded by Milli Vanilli 10. “Bye Bye Bye” Chas West (Bonham) & Jeff LaBar (Cinderella) originally recorded by N’Sync 11. “Dancing On The Ceiling” James Christian (House Of Lords) originally recorded by Lionel Ritchie 12.”Stuck In The Middle With You” Larry Worley (FearNot), Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal (Guns N’ Roses), Andy Robbins (Holy Soldier/Joe Lynn Turner), & Anthony Gravley (Windup Rocket) originally recorded by Stealers Wheel 13. “Mmmbop” Jamie Rowe (Guardian), Anthony Gravley (Windup Rocket), Roxx Hunter originally recorded by Hanson

Volume 2 (The Originals)

1. “Devil His Dues” Derrick LeFevre (formerly of Lillian Axe), Vic Rivera (Crunch), Michael Feighan (White Cross) & Barry Graul (Mercy Me/ White Cross) 2. “The Greatest” David Cagle,Mark Allen Lanoue (Chasing Karma/ Biloxi), & Brad Stetler 3. “Cupids Gonna Bleed’ Gunnar Nelson (Nelson),Steve Brown (Trixter) with Barry Carl (Rockapella) 4. “Under Construction” Eric Dover (Slash’s Snakepit/Jelly Fish),Mark Kendall (Great White) ,Ian Keith Hafner (Jaguar Blaze) & Eric Ragno 5. “Been There Done That” Ted Poley (Danger Danger) & Richard Kendrick (Straitjacket Smile) 6. “Grace” Michael Bormann (Jaded Heart/ Rain/ Charade), Phillip Bardowell (Unruly Child/ Beach Boys) & Mark Slaughter (Slaughter) 7. “Sucker Punched” Rick Stitch (Hotel Diablo), Jerry Dixon (Warrant) & Xander Demos 8. “Broken Bones” Giancarlo Floridia (Faithsedge), Greg Martin (The Kentucky Headhunters), & Chad Stewart (Faster Pussycat) 9. “Sin” Jani Lane, Bill Leverty (Firehouse), & Keri Kelli (Alice Cooper) 10. “Give Em’ A Light” Paul Shortino (King Kobra/ Quiet Riot/ Rough Cutt) & Dave Henzerling (King Kobra/Steelshine) 11. “Daddy Long Legs” Louis St August (Mass) & Tim Gaines (Stryper) 12. “Cut Me Mick” Ron Keel (Keel) & Michael Phillips (Deliverance/ The Sacrificed) 13. “Tomorrow” Terry Ilous (Great White/XYZ),Ron Wikso (Foreigner,The Storm,David Lee Roth,Richie Sambora,Cher, Gregg Rolie Band), Alessandro Del Vecchio (Hardline, Ian Paice,Glenn Hughes, Edge Of Forever and Eden’s Curse) & PK Mitchell additional background vocals by Richard Kendrick,Giancarlo Floridia, Phil Vincent, Michael Stover, Frankie Cleaver, Bryan Cole

Source- Liberty n’ Justice

Mark Lanoue Performs on LnJ "Hell is Coming to Breakfast"!

A new CD came out in the month of April 2012 called "Hell is Coming to Breakfast" . Mark Lanoue plays lead guitar on the track "Get Down" with vocals performed by the vocalist of TNT/ex-SHY, Tony Mills. http://roxxproductions.storenvy.com/products/216765-liberty-n-justice-hell-is-coming-to-breakfast-cd-only

Our Vocalist / Lead Guitarist guests on Liberty N Justice

One track is out that Mark sang on called "Butterface" off of Liberty N Justice Chasing A Cure CD.. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JBH85uE86vI He also played Lead Guitar on a track with Tony Mills from TNT caller "Get Down" on the upcoming CD "Hell is Coming to Breakfast" - http://roxxproductions.storenvy.com/products/216769-liberty-n-justice-hell-is-coming-to-breakfast-cd-shirt

New Videos in Support of COSMOCRACY

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MSq1-BXTx5U "Say Goodbye" - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UjNpguo0PCY "Armed & Ready" - videos by Jim Madonna...

COSMOCRACY a reality

Chasing Karma is pleased to announce that their cd "Cosmocracy" will be available June 20. 14 original tracks. It has been a long time in the making but by the way it sounds, it will be worth it. Can't wait to share it with the world. Keep rocking.