Antropofagus / Blog

Antropofagus "Architecture Of Lust"

Antropofagus will proudly annunce the tracklist of their next full length "Architecture of Lust". The work was performed by the Moderna Studio (Warsaw), known for the artwork of last Hate's album "Erebos" The lyrics are mainly inspired by the works of Clive Barker Tracklist: - Architecture of lust - Sanguinis Bestiae Solium - Demise of the carnal principle - The lament configuration - Exposition of Deformities - Eternity to Devour - Sadistic Illusive Puritanism - Blessing Upon My Redemption - Det helgerån av häxor (Outro)

Antropofagus change Drummer

Antropofagus announce a line up change: due to some personal reasons,Max had to leave the band. He's recently been replaced by Davide Billia (drummer of Putridity and Septycal Gorge). Davide will be the Antropofagus session drummer for the new album.

Antropofagus signs with Comatose Music

Comatose Music & Antropofagus are pleased to announce: "Comatose Music is proud to announce the addition of Antropofagus to our growing roster of brutality. Antropofagus has recently been reformed and signed a multi album contract with Comatose Music. Hailing from Italy, they were formed back in 1997, but disbanded in 2002. Now returning with original guitarist Francesco and the addition of several new members they are currently writing for their new full length CD that will declare their supremacy! Their musical style has evolved into a more technical form, yet sustains a classic death metal presence with thriving gore and sickness. Antropofagus will also unleash two new songs on an upcoming split CD to be released by Comatose Music in early 2011. More details about the split CD will be announced soon.