Heavy AmericA / Bio

Heavy AmericA is an original, alternative hard rock band based in Boston, Massachusetts &
comprised of three members:
Mike Seguin- Guitars, Lead Vocals, Keys
Dan Fried- Drums, Percussion, Vocals
Budd Lapham- Bass, Vocals.
Formed in 2013 & fed up with the infinite repeat of bubble gum & corporate rock music that
plagues the airways, Heavy AmericA has dedicated themselves to bringing forth a change so
desperately needed in hard rock music today.
Their unique formula & unforgiving work ethic has resulted in powerful music as gritty as the
Boston streets that inspire them. Full of energy, raw emotion & has been described as a "Sonic
meets melodic roller coaster ride with plateaus of happiness & cliffs of terror."
It's time now to visit some links & open yourself up to the new hard rock sound you've been
searching for, “Boston’s answer to alternative hard rock”... Heavy AmericA.

General Info

Band Members
Mike Seguin - Guitar, Budd Lapham - Bass, Dan Fried - Drums
Artist Name
Heavy AmericA
Profile Page
Active Since
Rock / Hard Rock / Alternative Rock

Contact Info

Boston, MA
Mike Seguin

Similar Artists

  • Queens of the Stone Age
  • Black Sabbath
  • Wolfmother