Funky Butt Brass Band / Bio

The Funky Butt Brass Band was formed in 2008 by six musicians who respect and revere the New Orleans brass band tradition. The FBBB takes traditional New Orleans brass tunes and gives them a funky flavor, in the style of the Dirty Dozen and Rebirth Brass Bands. But don’t be surprised if you also hear a little Motown, Memphis soul, Southern rock and a touch of straight-ahead Chicago blues. The band has opened for many Louisiana artists, including Dr. John, Bonerama, Rebirth Brass Band, Hot 8 Brass Band, Big Sam's Funky Nation, New Orleans Suspects and the Royal Southern Brotherhood. They released their fourth album, Sugar Sugar Whomp Whomp, in late 2014.

Funky Butt Brass Band is:

Austin Cebulske, sax, vocals
Aaron Chandler, trombone, vocals
Tim Halpin, guitar, vocals
Cody Henry, sousaphone
Adam Hucke, trumpet, vocals
Ron Sikes, drums

General Info

Band Members
Adam Hucke (Trumpet), Aaron Chandler (Trombone/Vocals), Ben Reece (Sax), Matt Brinkmann (Sousaphone), Tim Halpin (Guitar/Vocals), Ron Sikes (Drums)
Artist Name
Funky Butt Brass Band
Profile Page
Funk / Funk / Blues

Contact Info

Saint Louis, MO

Similar Artists

  • Bonerama
  • The Dirty Dozen Brass Band
  • Big Sam's Funky Nation
  • Rebirth Brass Band