Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Official Version / Bio

Official Version is an electro-pop act founded by current frontman & songwriter Adrian Star (also known as M Jason A) in 2004.
Adrian completed his first musical endeavor with the "Permanent Leather" album under the name Catatonic. He got his first taste of radio play that same year with the single "Catastrophic".
In 2003, he released a trance/pop album entitled "Soundtrack to L.A." using the name
Sex Type Thingz under the Hydrology Records label. The original single "Tell Me Now"
brought Adrian back to the radio waves again, as well as a #1 spot on the 2-disc compilation
Urban Street & Soul Vol. 5.

In 2004, Official Version became the name the group now performs under and has had a dozen songs featured in various films & commercials as well as 11 directed music videos.

Lately, Official Version has performed with acts such as Missing Persons, Julien-K (former members of Orgy), and The Dreaming (former members of Stabbing Westward).

At this time, Official Version performs primarily in the Los Angeles area and has released 6 albums to date:
EMULATOR - (2014)
KISS - (2013)
THE CRUSH - (2012)
BLOODLINE - (2005)

Current Performing Lineup:
Adrian Star - lead vocals, synthesizers, songwriting
Gucci Mercer - synthesizers, synth bass
Stefan Allen - backing vocals, mixing
Alexis Hernandez - guitars

General Info

Artist Name
Official Version
Home Page
Active Since
Pop / Electronica

Contact Info

Los Angeles, CA

Similar Artists

  • Official Version