Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

The Persevering Promise / Bio

There isn’t much to do in the Pacific Northwest aside from work hard and write music.

The Persevering Promise do both – and well.

Lovingly referred to as “The PP”, vocalist Matt Hoos and guitarist Jesse Barton started working on a project after their previous bands, The Shoves and Make Your Own Dreams split.

With Hoos as the go between, drummer Chase Williams joined the fold in the Summer of 2010 and the band moved forward with Barton’s brother Josh playing bass. Josh parted ways with the band in Fall of 2010 to pursue a career in hockey leading to the enlistment of Hampton Amos on bass.

After parting ways with their female vocalist, Amanda Tieman the band’s final lineup was set and they started writing more cohesive, melodic, hardcore tracks.

For the next few months the band started working on material they would eventually transform into their first E.P. Fake Is Not A Pretty Color due out April 30th, 2011.

Making the pilgrimage from Spokane to work with award-winning producer Matt Dalton at 37 Studios in Rochester Hills, Michigan. After a solid week of recording and mixing the band’s brainchild came together like the band planned it would.

The Persevering Promise will be holding their CD release show on April 30th when they open for Sister Sin, System Divide, Straight Line Switch, and In This Moment at the A Club in Spokane, Washington.

General Info

Band Members
Jesse Barton - Guitar/Screams Matt Hoos - Guitar/Vox, Chase Williams = Drums, Hampton Amos - Bass/Screams Langston Amos - Guitar
Artist Name
The Persevering Promise
Profile Page
Active Since
Rock / Post-Hardcore

Contact Info

Moscow, ID

Similar Artists

  • Silverstein
  • A Day To Remember
  • Blessthefall