The Limit Club / Bio

The Limit Club began in June of 2005, taking influence from a diverse range of artists. The nexus behind the band was the clattering Goth-rock sound of the 1980s mixed with the restless upright bass frenzy of Neo-Rockabilly. The Limit Club would combine the sounds of bands such as The Damned, The Smiths, Stray Cats, The Sisters of Mercy and The Cramps to make their signature Gothabilly swing. Rock 'n' Roll music was not dead, it had just gotten much darker.

The band was formed by the trio of Nick Feratu (guitar / vocals), Cadaverous Joel (upright bass) and The George (drums). After proving their merit on the local Arizona punk scene for a year, this
original lineup went into the studio to record their first full length album, "God Damn The Limit Club" in November 2006. The album contained 13 original tracks and was released on the
band's independent label "Phantom Cat Records".

Soon after the recording of "God Damn The Limit Club", The George announced his departure from the band. Stand-up drummer, Juan Carlos took his place, giving the band a wicked new dimension with his dance-oriented, highly energetic drum style.

In 2008, The Limit Club recorded studio album number two entitled "Phantom Cats". The album is ten tracks and features their versions of "The Shadow of Love" (originally by The Damned) and "Alice" (originally by The Sisters of Mercy). The album was mixed and mastered by John Kowaleski at Rebirth Studios (The Koffin Kats - Drunk In The Daylight).

In early 2009, Cadaverous Joel was relieved of his duty in The Limit Club so that he may focus his attention on raising a family. Nicholas David, the versatile new bassist was brought in to fill
the gap.

In July of 2009 the band completed a full West coast tour where they debuted much of their new material that would later find its way into the new album "This is Cutthroat Business". In 2010,
Juan Carlos relinquished his position with The Quakes to focus on the Limit Club. Work on the upcoming album proceeded slowly, and "Cutthroat Business" wasn't fully recorded, mixed and
released until March 2011. The extra time was not in waste, for this proved to be the most accomplished album yet.

They filmed their first music video in June of 2011 for the single "Shake" from "Cutthroat Business" (directed by Elijah Bustos/UCB Productions). The band hooked up with friends The
Henchmen and organized a full US tour in the summer of 2011. A success, the band gained wide exposure among fresh music scenes nationwide.

In October of 2011, the band officially added Monty O'Blivion to their lineup, on auxiliary guitar and backing vocals. The Limit Club is now focusing on writing material for their fourth studio album.

General Info

Band Members
Nick Feratu - Guitar / Vocals, Juan Carlos - Drums / Vocals, NickDave - Upright Bass / Vocals, Monty O'Blivion - Guitar / Vocals
Artist Name
The Limit Club
Profile Page
Active Since
Rock / Gothic / Psychobilly

Contact Info

Phoenix, AZ

Similar Artists

  • The Damned
  • The Cure
  • Stray Cats
  • Tiger Army
  • Morrissey Official