Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})


Sixgun Serenade, based out of Amarillo, TX, is a passionate five piece American Metalcore band formed by Cody Roye - vocals, Justin Werner - guitar, Stephen Loftin - guitar, Cody Blevins - bass guitar, and Justin Hendrix - drums. After signing with Dark Slate records in 2011, SGS recorded their first full length album, "Avenue of the Giants," featuring the newest hit "Fortunate Vessels," which was released March of 2013. Despite a dismal and fading local scene, Sixgun has brought new life, action packed live shows, and quality musicianship to audiences all around. “Our local scene is diminishing, we want people to know that there is a breath of fresh air out there,” said Loftin. SGS plans to bring new creations to not just their regional scene but all over.

The new full length album, "Avenue of the Giants," produced by Tim Kennon Jr. at White Light Audio in Eureka, CA, showcases the bands repertoire of daring lyrics, fast riffs, and rock solid rhythms proving that they are a force to be reckoned with in the Metalcore scene. Sixgun garnishes their dedicated, solid musical foundation with a unique mix of influences from all spectrums of rock. “If you label yourselves, you limit yourselves and you’re held to that,” said SGS. The E.P. "Of Darkness and Light" as well as the new album are available for download and streaming on Amazon, iTunes, Rhapsody, and Spotify. Their newest music video for "Fortunate Vessels," directed by the award nominated Jamie Brooks, will release May of 2013.

Over the years, Sixgun has shared the stage with bands such as Of Mice & Men, Memphis Mayfire, We Came as Romans, Attack Attack (Rise Records), Straight Line Stitch (E1 Music/Raging Nation Records), Otep (Victory Records), and many more. From Texas, Oklahoma, New Mexico, and more, their high energy stage presence and sound gives fans an awesome show that never disappoints.

General Info

Band Members
Cody Roye - Vocals, Justin Werner - Guitar, Stephen Loftin - Guitar, Cody Blevins - Bass, Justin Hendrix - Drums
Artist Name
Profile Page
Metal / American Metalcore / Post Hardcore

Contact Info

Amarillo, TX
MB Agency/Samantha Delira

Similar Artists

  • A Day To Remember
  • Oh, Sleeper
  • As I Lay Dying Official
  • The Word Alive