False Icons / Bio

False Icons is the infectious industrial rock vision of John Bechdel; best known for his keyboard wizardry for the heavy hitting likes of Ministry, Fear Factory, Prong and Killing Joke. Throughout his career John has been composing his own music and developing the electronic laden industrial sound that would become False Icons. In 2006 Bassist David Brown joined the project. Jon Hendershot later joined on drums. Together, False Icons realized a 2008 worldwide release, “God Complex” which was released on 13th Planet Records. The band continues to play a variety of shows and is currently preparing for its second release.

General Info

Band Members
John Bechdel (Ministry, Fear Factory, Prong), David Brown, Jon Hendershot
Artist Name
False Icons
Profile Page
Active Since
Electronica / Industrial / Metal

Contact Info

State College, PA

Similar Artists

  • VNV Nation
  • Icon of Coil Official
  • Prong
  • Killing Joke: Official
  • 16volt