Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

Pompeii / Bio

Pompeii is an ambient pop 4-piece from Austin,TX that formed in 2004. The group have created two LP's, 2006's Assembly and 2008's Nothing Happens for a Reason. The latter was recorded and produced by C.J. Eiriksson (U2, Jack's Mannequin, Blue October). The lineup consists of vocalist and lyricist Dean Stafford, guitarist Erik Johnson, Bassist Colin Butler, and drummer Rob Davidson.

Their influences include Explosions in the Sky, Jimmy Eat World, Kings of Leon, Death Cab for Cutie, Bright Eyes Ra Ra Riot, and Cursive. Dean's vocals are often compared to Death Cab for Cutie's Ben Gibbard while the music most closely resembles that of Sigur Ros meets Coldplay.

General Info

Band Members
Colin Butler, Erik Johnson, Rob Davidson, Dean Stafford
Artist Name
Profile Page
Active Since
Rock / Ambient / Pop

Contact Info

Austin, TX