Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})
You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience. 

Nevermind the Darkness / Bio

Nevermind the Darkness is a female fronted hard rock band from DFW that has quickly established themselves as DFW’s “emerging band,” according to Lit Monthly. The members consist of vocalist/keys Trica Weaver, guitarist Gene Grinolds, bassist Benjamin Bachman and Eric Sipe on drums. 

Nevermind the Darkness has an infectious sound with deeply relatable lyrics. Their live performances are earning them a loyal fan base, tethering fans of all genres together and gaining momentum. The band recently shared the stage with national act Otep and rocking hard venues such as the House Of Blues, Hard Rock Café and Trees.

Nevermind the Darkness recently finished recording their first EP “Conversations” with producer Sterling Winfield; e.g. Pantera, Hellyeah, DamagePlan. Available now. 
In January 2012 the MTV3 Maxima Distorzion Music Awards were held in Ft. Worth, TX.

Nevermind the Darkness won Best Alternative Lead Female Vocalist, Best Alternative Rock Band, Best Progressive Metal Guitars and were nominated in three other categories, including Texas' Best Hard Rock Band, Best Lead Female Hard Rock Vocal and Best Rock Bass Player. Nevermind the Darkness has also been featured in Dallas’ LIT Monthly, The Shreveport Times “Women who ROCK” edition, Dallas’ Debbie Sexxton Show 6, and Florida’s Drum and Blog.

General Info

Band Members
Trica Weaver - Lead Vocals, Gene Grinolds - Guitar, Ben Bachman - Bass Guitar, Eric Sipe - Drums
Artist Name
Nevermind the Darkness
Profile Page
Active Since

Contact Info

Dallas, TX