Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

Solace in Black / Bio

Solace in Black was formed in 2004 when Dale Puckett and Andy Conniff, original members of Aggression Core (Peak Records), wanted to start a new project. After a few line-up changes, the band is now comprised of five experienced musicians, each of whom has years of experience in the Northwest music scene. Past and current projects of theirs include: Aggression Core, Agony of Deceit, Section 34, Buttafüko, Pure Hatred, Lyranthe, Shadow Demon, and Who’s Buying? Throughout their time in the scene, they have opened for national acts such as: Overkill, Skinlab, Himsa, Testament, Death Angel, and Metal Church to name a few.

Now in 2008, Solace in Black has a solid fan-base and has developed a unique sound within the metal genre. Dark in tone, with music that ranges from melodic to bludgeoning, they incorporate skill in ability and songwriting with emotionally charged lyrics and riffs.

Singer and lyricist Jeff Gerstbrein says that he writes songs that everyone should be able to relate to. “I try not to write about things that I haven’t experienced myself. I won’t write about killing people or mythical crap. It’s all shit I know is real.” From the emotional turmoil of being fed-up and bitter in the song “Drained” to dealing with the mental instability of a family member in “Thorazine” to disgust with religious corruption in “Forsaken”.

As of this writing, Solace in Black has begun work on their first full-length release, “The Gospel of Suffering”.

Andy Conniff – guitar
Dale Puckett – drums
Jeff Gerstbrein – vocals
Josh “Bleez” Blondo – bass
Mike Lewin - guitar


General Info

Band Members
Jeff Gerstbrein - Vocals, Mike Lewin - guitar, Andrew Conniff - guitar, Dale Puckett - drums, Josh "Bleez" Blondo - bass
Artist Name
Solace in Black
Profile Page
Active Since
Metal / Rock / Thrash

Contact Info

Seattle, WA