Fear Incorporated Biography.

Fear Incorporated are a new Theatre Macabre-Avant Garde-

Baroque 'n' Roll band from the UK. An eclectic and dark approach

to alternative music fusing different types of styles to portray a

selection of stories which will feature elements of the macabre-real

and unreal, past and present.

Fear Incorporated was formed by Cam Campbell formerly from the

legendary death rock Gothic band 'Sex Gang Children' and William

Westwater from Cyberpunk band 'Sensory Savage.'

After a discussion on how to approach the project it was decided

that the album themes would be based on Fearful subjects such as death,

cannibalism, phobias, murder and other such noir material so the

band was fittingly named 'Fear Incorporated'.

Sawney Bean was chosen as the first theme for the first Fear

Incorporated album.

He was a 16th century Scottish myth that was used to threaten

young children who would not sleep at night.

The story tells us he took to a cave with his wife where they

captured, murdered and ate unsuspecting passers-by and

travellers whilst bringing up a incestuous barbarous family of

flesh eating lunatics. A grizzly macabre tale indeed.

A plethora of tracks were recorded for the album and then

hand picked to make a chronological macabre musical album

'Sawney's Cave'.

Blending Gothic, electronica, dark folk and theatre macabre

the album is both diverse and original in it's making.

The album was recorded in two studios-one in Edinburgh and

one in London. The Edinburgh studio 'Mandrake Studios' is

owned by William Westwater.

The core of the band are as follows:

William Westwater-vocals,synths,engineering

Cam Campbell-bass,contrabass,guitar

Matthew saw-guitar

Alan McCulloch-drums and percussion

Past Members:

Terry MaCleay-Guitar

Lex Luther-Guitar

Cam Campbell and Terry Macleay formerly played with the Gothic band 'Sex Gang Children'.

Matthew Saw also plays with Selfish Cunt,Sex Gang Children and Unstoppable Achievers.

Alan McCulloch,an eclectic drummer who has played in a broad swathe of projects from Fear Inc to Jazz to Middle Eastern percussive rock to Afro-Cuban folkloric.

William Westwater is vocalist and current songwriter for 'Sensory Savage'- a Gothic synth driven cyberpunk band.

Lex Luther still plays occasionally with 'Demented Are Go'- a well known UK Pyschobilly band.

Fear Incorporated's influences are avant garde music, dark cabaret and electronica.

The debut album 'Sawney's Cave' is released by a long standing

German alternative record label 'Plastic Frog Records'.

The second album 'Phobos' is released by Manic Depression records in 2012 and is another themed album based on phobias and fears.


Fear Incorporated - “Sawney’s Cave” Plastic Frog Records 2010 - pfr045

Order the Album here:


Or from the store on this website

Release Date 6th of December 2010



General Info

Band Members
William Westwater-vocals/synths/Cam Campbell-bass/guitar/Matthew Saw-guitar/Alan McCulloch-drums & percussion
Artist Name
Profile Page
Alternative / Theatre Macabre / Gothic

Contact Info

London, UK

Similar Artists

  • Virgin Prunes
  • Bauhaus, the band
  • Sex Gang Children
  • The Residents