Inferno Of Joy / Bio

San Francisco's Inferno of Joy was formed in early 2006 by vocalist, Sean Heskett, and guitarist, Hugh Yerburgh. Having both served on the ranks of Scratchie/Mercury Records act, Phoenix Thunderstone, and following several years of self-imposed retirement, Sean and Hugh mutually concluded that the time was right to embark on a new musical project: Inferno of Joy.

Upon settling on a line up, the played frequently through out northern California, and in 2007 released a 5 song Ep on Divine Kali Records. Inferno of Joy quickly garnered a reputation wild kinetic shows, often Dionysian in their excesses; an orgy of color, sound, blood and sweat.

In Spring 2009, following a line up change, rangy Texan drummer, Ricky Wayne Garrett signed on. The Dallas native and veteran of a number of bands, spanning punk to blues to jazz, has been nothing less than inspirational! His seemingly effortless ability to fuse genres and extensive musical knowledge, have added immeasurably to Inferno of Joy's eclectic sound.

In October 2011, Inferno of Joy added bass guitar player, Tom Mitchell, a long time musician of San Francisco's underground. Delivering a powerful rhythmic drive with a broad harmonic sensibility, Tom's addition has helped the rhythm section to become an uncompromising force. With it's strongest line up yet, the band's new full length record has become available on iTunes,CD and LP Record. At the same time, Inferno of Joy can be seen performing often throughout Northern California and beyond- North, South, East and West...

General Info

Band Members
Sean Heskett - Vocals Hugh Yerburgh - Guitars Tom Mitchell - Bass Ricky Wayne Garrett - Drums
Artist Name
Inferno Of Joy
Profile Page
Active Since
Alternative / Rock / Spiritual

Contact Info

San Francisco, CA
Sean Heskett

Similar Artists

  • Iggy And The Stooges
  • The Birthday Party
  • The Stranglers (Official)