Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Small Leaks Sink Ships / Bio

Small leaks sink ships began their journey in late 2006. Judd Hancock, London Van Rooy, and Jim Mandel Jr. wrote and released what is now titled “until the world is happy; wake up you sleepyhead sun.” Shortly after writing the album, it was formally released by no sleep records. The first effort received a lot of positive press including 3 write ups in Alternative Press magazine, countless mentions on absolutepunk.com, spin magazine, wonka vision, and many others. The threesome had played with a fourth member for a few tours until realizing that, though that member was a great musician, he just didn’t seem to fit the part.
Having done very well with the first release; Judd, London, and Jim were stoked to get back to writing. This time, adding the extreme talent and love of Ryan Garner and Rafael Macias. As soon as the 5 gentlemen started on their voyage together, it immediately felt more like a family instead of a band. The music was being written with pure emotion, in total disregard of any plots and boundaries. The release of this album will most likely be in 2 separate parts due to the amount of material that has been written. The future of small leaks sink ships is going to be a strong, loving, and informative journey that you will undoubtedly soon be a part of.

General Info

Band Members
Judd Hancock, London VanRooy, Jim Mandel Jr. Rafael Macias, Ryan Garner
Artist Name
Small Leaks Sink Ships
Home Page
Alternative / indie / progressive

Contact Info

Phoenix, AZ