Hector Ward & the Big Time / Bio

Hector Ward & The Big Time is a 9 piece band encompassing: Rock, Blues, Country, Latin Grooves, Funk and Ska, The sound is truly Texas Music. This is Hector Ward’s first solo project after his band Sigmund Fraud's release in 2005. Hector has been playing music in Central Texas and beyond for over 15 years. He grew up in a small town southwest of Houston, Texas called Damon. He calls Austin, Texas home.
Hector’s unique blend and style has broken into many genres. The mix of Texas Blues/Country enamored with Funk and Latin grooves is something all will enjoy!

General Info

Band Members
Hector Ward-Vocals, Guitar, Phil Roach-Guitar, Scott Beardsley-Bass, Mike McGurk-Drums, Dave Farris-Congas, Various Percussives, Tiger Anaya-Trumpet, Mitch Quin
Artist Name
Hector Ward & the Big Time
Profile Page
Other / World/Reggae / Variety

Contact Info

Austin, TX