Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Zero Season / Bio

In early 2008 Dan Bodi, Nick Madderom, Wes Fisher and Tony Necas came together to form Zero Season. Wes and Tony had spent years playing in other bands, while Nick and Dan had used the same time filtering through numerous musicians with their band, Shift. It was not until the addition of Tony and Wes that the band felt complete. Zero Season, still known as Shift, was a five piece band at the time and for nearly a year, would remain so. Their combination of driving riffs and solid vocal work would earn them top honors in a statewide talent search in mid '08. Shortly after, rhythm guitarist Damon Nelson would leave the band. The remaining members agreed to continue forward as a four piece, having Dan pick up the now vacant rhythm guitar in addition to being lead vocals. It was at this time the group felt it best to start fresh with their goals and ultimately changed the name to Zero Season to reflect their decision. The band wasted no time getting back on track with shows and, more importantly, gearing up for the studio. In August 2010, they began recording their debut album with veteran engineer/producer Kevin McCarthy. The self-titled album was officially released on April 27, 2012. Currently, the band is promoting their album while also keeping busy writing the next. With a strong debut, a solid fan base, and complete dedication, Zero Season is poised to make a sure name for themselves in the near future.

General Info

Band Members
Dan Bodi - Guitar/Vocals, Nick Madderom - Lead Guitar, Wes Fisher - Drums, Tony Necas - Bass
Artist Name
Zero Season
Home Page
Active Since

Contact Info

Salem, OR

Similar Artists

  • Breaking Benjamin
  • Chevelle
  • Metallica