Hello, Lady / Bio

Hello, Lady formed in the fall of 2012 and is basically the bastardization of lead vocalist/guitarist Lea Arngrimson's former solo project of the same name. The lineup now consists Dieter Desmet on guitar, Kyle Westberg on bass, and Kolby Kostyniuk on drums. Their influences range from 80’s pop-rock, 90’s alternative rock to punk, modern day indie/folk and the blues. The band’s wide range of influences gives Hello, Lady a unique sound which “moves from limpid rock to dark and allegorical pop and back again”. Hello, Lady released their 'Prologue' EP in early 2013 and released a follow-up EP titled 'Not for Her' in August 2014. Hello, Lady is currently writing for a full length album set to be released in 2015.

General Info

Band Members
Lea Arngrimson, Kolby Kostyniuk, Kyle Westberg and Dieter Desmet
Artist Name
Hello, Lady
Profile Page
Alternative / Indie

Contact Info

Regina, SK, CA

Similar Artists

  • Feist
  • Modest Mouse
  • 7 year bitch
  • Yukon Blonde