Resistor Radio / Bio

Resistor Radio, formed in 2009. Founding Members include Ryan Boyce (formerly of Sunhouse Healers), Josh Johnson (Sunhouse Healers), Dave Smellie (Bring Your Guns), and Shane Harris, and Bryce Larsen (Throwaway Generation). With the help of "Branden Steinekert" formerly of (The Used) and current member of (Rancid), the group released "Beggar's Cuisine e.p." in 2009. In 2013 the band hired Adam Kropf (Bring Your Guns) as the bands first full time bassist. Resistor Radio has recorded and produced a full length album in 2013 due to be released this winter. There is a single off the album available for download from the band directly "A Real Scene". To obtain this download, contact resistor.radio@gmail.com. The streaming version of this song is available via Reverb Nation, and Soundcloud. Lots of touring this year, 20+ shows so far, as well as 20 more before the end of the year.
2013 is the year Resistor Radio proves the value of the music, that has been long awaited by many.

General Info

Band Members
Shane Harris - vocals/guitar, Bryce Larsen - guitar, Josh Johnson - guitar, Garrett Jennings - bass, Dave Smellie - organ, Ryan Boyce - drums
Artist Name
Resistor Radio
Profile Page
Pop / Punk / Reggae

Contact Info

Logan, UT
shane harris

Similar Artists

  • Rancid
  • Social Distortion
  • The Clash
  • Iron maiden
  • Bob marley