Transistor Tramps / Bio

Transistor Tramps Is a quintet from Dallas/Fort Worth. Elle Hurley-Vox, Richard Hurley-Guitar and David Sebrind-Synths formed the band in March of 2008 after completing the local Indy film ‘Bloodwine’. They knew they had to take the project on a more serious level and turn it into a band. After a long search they struck gold when Rythm section Jamie Myers-Bass and Brian Shaw-Drums enlisted giving the dancy tunes a more organic feel.Evoking the sounds of their compiled influences you will hear undertones of the 60's 70’s and 80’s progressive, pop, new wave, and last but definitely not least rock. thier debut Self Titled EP is Due out 2011

General Info

Band Members
Elle Hurley- Vox, David Sebrind- Keys , Richard Hurley- Guitars, Jamie Myers- Bass/ Backing Vox, Brian Shaw- Drums
Artist Name
Transistor Tramps
Profile Page
Active Since
Rock / New Wave / Post Punk

Contact Info

fort worth, TX