Death Comes Pale / Bio

The foundation of DEATH COMES PALE was originally established by guitarists Bo Guldal and Lars Hjørnholm in the band CARNAL HARVEST (formed in 2003).

In 2005 the drummer of RAGEBORNE Martin Kilic joined CARNAL HARVEST and the creative foundation of the band was expanded.

In 2007 Martin brought in Kasper Hornstrup (PARIAH SYNDICATE) into the project. After a couple of rehearsals, Kasper was hired as frontman for the band.

In May of 2008, the band played their first live-show at the HERNING HEAVY HOLOCAUST 08 alongside DAWN OF DEMISE and PSY:CODE.

Still in need of a bass-player, Kasper tapped Anders Stegmann from PARIAH SYNDICATE and after a few rehearsals Anders were added to the ranks.

DEATH COMES PALE have just released their "THROUGH CARRION EYES" demo EP, which is available by streaming.

In January 2010 DEATH COMES PALE pulled of their first gig with a full line-up - this time with the all-girl metal act KITIE (CAN). DEATH COMES PALE will be playing several venues in Denmark during 2010.

Late 2010 Death Comes Pale released the EP "Through Carrion Eyes" through GATEWAY MUSIC.

Death Comes Pale carried out and played the "Crusade to Enslave Tour". Along with a lot of cool upcoming Danish bands.

Death Comes Pale got to the west finals in the all-genre competition Emergenza Live Music Festival Denmark as the only metal band, and was placed at a shared 4th place out of 117 band entries.

Death Comes Pale started on the second tour of 2011 this time with The Cleansing and Spectral Mortuary - the "Dead End Trench Tour".

Album recordings started May 2012 in Death Island Studios, Denmark.

September 2012 album title and track list announced:

WORLD GRAVE track list:

01. Fury Of Vengeance (Link: http://www.reverbnation.com/play_now/14552979)
02. Spawn Of The Scorned
03. With A Foot In The Grave
04. From The Lips Of The Dead (Link: http://www.reverbnation.com/play_now/14552979)
05. The Purification Process
06. World Grave
07. Modern Enslavement
08. Transgression
09. Pulse Of Existence
10. Silent Genocide
11. Where The Broken Resides (bonus track)

Total Time: 53 Minutes 29 seconds

More info at:

For booking inquires contact:

For general inquires contact:

General Info

Band Members
Martin Kilic, Anders Stegmann, Kasper Hornstrup, Bo Guldal, Lars Hjørnholm
Artist Name
Death Comes Pale
Profile Page
Active Since
Metal / Death Metal / Epic brutality

Contact Info

Aarhus, DK

Similar Artists

  • Cannibal Corpse
  • Keep Of Kalessin
  • Morbid Angel
  • Opeth