Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

Fraught with Peril / Bio

Prepare yourself for "The Final Strand" the second full-length album from Fraught with Peril!!

Dropping 2014!

Fraught with Peril is a Rock/Metal outfit from Southwest Missouri. Formerly under the moniker Tainted Angel, Shelby Heger and an arsenal of previous members in every position began storming the local music circuit. In 2007, the band released the now well renowned EP "Hell Hath No Fury."

After a name switch, Fraught with Peril began work on a new, full length debut album entitled "Shame of a Nation." In the midst of the making of the record, Fraught with Peril became a four piece band, recruiting the likes of Justin Larkin for vocal duties. "Shame of a Nation" was officially released to the public on March 12th, 2010. Already with a follow-up album well underway, our story is just beginning. So stick around, you'll never know what'll happen next!

General Info

Band Members
Daxx Matthews - Vocals; Shelby Heger - Guitar/Vocals; Saul Montikore - Bass; Zac Otero - Drums
Artist Name
Fraught with Peril
Profile Page
Active Since
Rock / Metal / Alternative

Contact Info

Springfield, MO
Shelby Heger