Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Year 200X / Bio

Y2KX was formed in early 2006 by Tim Lydon and Tony Oliver. Joined by friends Rance Tatroe, Ian Whiters, Jake Bryan, and occasionally Kyle Hoke, they came together for two purposes: to have fun, and to play the awesomest guitar-driven video game covers that they can. Almost immediately, they were featured in Nintendo Power Magazine (June, 2006). Their debut album "We Are Error," a compilation of 13 tracks from games for the Nintendo Entertainment System, was released in August 2008 to great reviews by the video game community and fans of metal alike.

The band is currently working on new material, which will broaden their game selection by including music from systems other than the NES.

General Info

Band Members
Tim Lydon - Guitar, Rance Tatroe - Guitar, Tony Oliver - Guitar, Ian Whiters - Bass, Jake Bryan - Drums, Kyle Hoke - Unlockable Character
Artist Name
Year 200X
Home Page
Metal / Rock / Video Game Music

Contact Info

Lansing, MI

Similar Artists

  • minibosses
  • PowerGlove
  • Metroid Metal
  • Nobuo Uematsu