The Last Hour / Bio

"The Last Hour" is a Modern Rock/Alternative band originally formed in Eden, NC by Travis Comer, in the Summer of 2005. Along side this early lineup was drummer John Bowman, bassist Cyle Ritchie and guitarist Justin Carter. In early 2006, the band decided to part ways with guitarist Carter & drummer Bowman. They would later add Chicago native Ray Mietus on drums becoming a power trio based out of Greensboro, NC. The band soon began recording demo tracks for songs that would be featured on the band's first E.P.

Before the completion of the album, Paul Salas would replace Mietus on the drum kit in Spring of 2008. Shortly after Guy Wainwright would strap on the bass after Ritchie respectfully parted ways to focus on other musical aspirations as well as recording/engineering. After various lineup changes, delays & frustration the band finally released their debut EP entitled "A Month of Sundays" in late 2008 which featured six tracks varying from high energy guitar riffs, thunderous drums, screaming vocals, to melodic ballads. Shortly after the release, the band would pick up local talent Billy Guynn on bass. During the next couple of years the band would share the stage with national recording artists Candlebox, Days of the New, and Rehab. But after more lineup changes, frustrations, and lack of overall support on the local NC music scene, Comer decided to end the band in April 2010. Comer attributed the lineup changes and end of the band due to frustrations due to the decline in the local music scene overall in the NC area.

After a several month hiatus, Comer decided to resurrect the band once more but this time in the big city of Houston,Texas. In early 2011 Comer would collaborate with local talents Charlie Carlisle (drums) and George Thomas III (Bassist), both well known from their own accomplished Texas based bands "The Crisis" and "Faceplant". After a couple of recent debut shows in 2011, the band returned to studio in November to record two new tracks for the first time since the band's 2008 release "A Month of Sundays".

In July of 2012, the band officially reunited with former drummer Paul Salas. Also added to the ranks was guitarist Jeffrey Smith and bassist Brett Cardiff. They have since played SXSW 2012 along with national acts such as 10 Years, Red Jumpsuit Apparatus and TRAPT. In 2013, the band has opened for several different National acts which included Candlebox, Buckcherry, and Flyleaf. In Oct of 2013, the band released their first single "Dear Eden" off their sophomore followup to "A Month of Sundays". In the first week of it's release, "Dear Eden" was one of the top trending songs on Spotify. Another single off the sophomore release will be coming out in the early part of 2014.


-10 Years
-Puddle of Mudd
-Days of the New
-Red Jumpsuit Apparatus
-Nothing More
-The Hunger
-Jimmies Chicken Shack
-The Last Place You Look
-New Medicine
-The Sammus Theory

General Info

Band Members
Travis Comer - Vocals, Jeff Smith - Guitar, Brett Cardiff - Bass, Ryan Damian - Drums
Artist Name
The Last Hour
Profile Page
Active Since
Rock / Hard Rock / Alternative Rock

Contact Info

Houston, TX

Similar Artists

  • Alice in Chains
  • Shinedown
  • Trapt OFFICIAL
  • Three Doors Down
  • Incubus