Lotus Effect / Bio

Post-progressive alternative rock group, Lotus Effect was at the fore-front of the post-alt rock movement in Houston since 2006. What started out as an experimental progressive jam band quickly matured into a mainstream heavy rock group without shedding the progressive tendencies that came to characterize their Southern post-alternative sound.

Founded by classically trained, progressive drummer Gabriel Blog, with bassist Jason Malley and guitarist Rick Marquez, the current lineup features original member Rick Marquez, along with singer Dremaceo Giles, bassist Vincent Fink and drummer Richie Caldwell.

General Info

Band Members
Dre - Vox, Rick - Guitar, Vinnie - Bass, Richie - Drums
Artist Name
Lotus Effect
Profile Page

Contact Info

Houston, TX

Similar Artists

  • Tool Band
  • Incubus
  • Sevendust
  • System of a Down
  • Coheed and Cambria